Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is one of our favorites. My husband loves it and can't wait to get home when he knows we're having it. Since I'm a sauce-aholic I always double the sauce. We are big mushroom fans so I always add a lot more mushrooms and slice up 1/4 of an onion. When I'm trying to be health conscious I use light butter and cut down on the olive oil a bit. However, when i'm doing it for company I use the full-fledged goodness of all the oil and butter. It's become a standard in our kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mloura

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This recipe was awesome. I did double the Butter, Marsala & Cooking Sherry to have extra sauce to drizzle over potatoes or pasta. I also added a little more salt. It was a hit for my husband who orders this @ Olive Garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Delicious and easy recipe. I am going to try cutting the chicken lengthwise next time to save time. I will also add garlic and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Easy-used corn starch and water at the end. Real marsala one-a whole cup. No sherry. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nati
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Added some shallots after butter and oil, scallion greens and parsley in the last five minutes for a little extra color and flavor. Soooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I added a 1/4 cup of red wine to the sauce and added Parmesan to the flour coating on the chicken, it came out incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
The chicken was so moist and tender! Great flavor. I made frozen kale per recipe with it and it was a perfect compliment. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Really good. Made it as the recipe stated, except like other reviewers, I doubled mushrooms and added some garlic, shallots and some cream while cooking. (Also ended up using a little corn starch slurry to thicken sauce up a bit)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Absolutely delicious..no change need. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
My husband and I really liked this. Since I was only cooking for two people, I used only one fairly large chicken breast. Once it was pounded thin it yielded four "cutlets". I kept the sauce ratio the same because I intended to serve the dish with angel hair pasta. Overall, t his was a very good dish and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States