Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Tricia
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Quick and easy! Great for a week night dinner or for a fast, simple way to impress guests for a dinner party! I served it with garlic mashed potatoes and sautéed zucchini and squash. Next time I'm going to try gnocchi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
SUPERB! I USED A CORNSTARCH SLURRY TO THICKEN JUICES. A KEEPER! THIS IS A GREAT COMPANY DISH TO SERVE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Marion

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamstown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Great as is. Needed to double it to feed all 6 in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
One of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Delicious! My few changes: I used almost 2cups of baby Bella mushrooms. I was making an asparagus dish on the side that called for bacon sprinkled on it, so - not wanting to be wasteful- I used the same pan, with the leftover bacon fat instead of butter. I cooked the chicken for about 5 minutes on each side until just done & then set it aside. I cooked the mushrooms in the remaining bit of bacon fat & added the Marsala wine. I skipped the sherry. I wish I had more sauce & next time I will certainly double it somehow. After it cooked down just a little, I spooned it over the chicken. Every one loved it, including a 12 yr old & 92 yr old. Mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I wanted to try chef john's version of this but discovered I was out of chicken stock, so I tried this. I didn't have marsala wine ...heck, I don't even know how to pronounce it. I didn't use sherry and subbed more of the wine and added more mushrooms. this stuff STUNK while it cooked. anyways, after it simmered and reduced I tried it. WOW! I even bought a cheap bottle of the wine ( paul masson ). what a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was terrific! Doubled the Marsala wine, added onions and sliced garlic and a couple dashes of tobasco for a little kick to sway the sweetness just a tiny bit. Served over egg noodles just fantastic and easy to make will make again. Be sure to use good quality wines I did per other reviewers suggestions it makes all the difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Lynn Porter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
triple the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Wow, this recipe was so easy! My chicken hating husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I really liked the flavor of this recipe, and how uncomplicated and precise the flavor profile was. I can't imagine putting cream or cornstarch in this, as others have suggested. That just seems like a sludgy mess to me. However, I do have two thoughts. First, I forgot to put the oil in, and I don't believe anyone missed it at all. Halving the fats was in my mind the mistake I made that made this dish for me. Also, I agree with others who said that more mushrooms would be better. Let's get the fungus among us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States