Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This recipe is amazing!!! I added my own spin and turned out perfect. It was very easy to make and my family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Made this recipe and it was a hit very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Culinary HitMan®

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I doubled the marsala and sherry being that I had 8 thinly sliced chicken breasts. After I simmered everything I took out the chicken and set aside the sauce and mushrooms and made a roux with 2 tablespoons of the leftover dredging mix and 4 tbs of butter. Added the sauce back to the pan with the roux and whisked it all together adding some chicken broth. Added the chicken back to the pan to let it all come together. Made buttered noodles for a side and spooned the sauce over them....OMG DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jerzeegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Delicious! I did bake it in the oven with the chicken instead of frying it & also added heavy cream + corn starch to thicken. Served it over whole wheat gnocci! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara Cottrill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Great recipe. Make all the changes you like but be sure and use "IMPORTED" marsala wine if you want it to taste authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
It was good, but bland. I altered the recipe slightly by adding onions in with the mushrooms. I also removed the chicken from the pan and put it in the oven to keep warm while I sauteed the onions and mushrooms. I added minced garlic, and put the chicken breasts back in the pan to finish cooking for 10 minutes. The chicken was perfectly cooked, but the reduction sauce was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
this was an amazing meal. I aadded cooking wines instead of alcohol and it was still delicious. I served it over rice and it was incredibly moist and flavorful. I added just a few extra mushrooms because i love them. Such an easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dietitian1
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This recipe was AWESOME! My husband gave it a 13 out of 10! I left everything the same; however after browning my chicken I put it in the oven to finish it off...cooked my mushrooms, sherry, and Marsala wines and then poured it over the chicken and let it bake for a few more minutes. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dietitian1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I love chicken marsala and i made this recipe a few days ago and found it to be one of the best chicken marsala recipes I have ever tried..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
It was very good. I made this as a freezer meal and cooked it in the crockpot. I didn't change anything but that. It cooked on low 8hrs from frozen. I served it over mashed potatoes and everyone really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aileena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Duncan, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States