Chicken Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I made this tonight for my wife's birthday & it turned out great. I added carrots to it. With the chicken renderings, I made a real good gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodney Gorman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
It made the best gravy I have ever made. A few changes though. Use 3 tbsp and 1 tsp to make the gravy a little thicker and I used one cup milk and one cup water. I added a pinch of salt and some pepper as well. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I love this recipe! Certainly you can add additional seasonings to your liking. I'll admit that I added a little more poultry seasoning than called for. I certainly won't be buying cans or seasoning packets of chicken gravy when I quickly make this recipe from scratch! Thank you for posting it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
almost no taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I needed a quick, easy gravy to serve with leftover turkey and mashed potatoes and this was perfect. It is not a culinary masterpiece by any means. Just a simple gravy to go over leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was perfect for same day use. It does not do well reheated, but overall it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania Stuart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This recipe was just what I was looking for. I needed a gravy for my lunch and didn't have any on hand, so I found this recipe and used it as a base. I substituted half the cornstarch for flour for a better thickness, I also added chicken bouillon powder for some more flavor. Then I just salted and peppered to taste. It was the perfect complement to my lunch! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Simple, easy, fast and cheap comfort food. :) Happy family here and will definitely be adding to our recipe box and monthly rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcalvin2007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I made this tonight, and we really liked it. I used some home made chicken stock I had frozen. I read other reviews first and thank you suzyq (July 26.2011) for the tip about mixing some milk into the cornstarch for a lump free gravy, it worked great. For such a simple recipe, it was very, very good. Will be making this again. Thank you Barbara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 21-30 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Gravy

See how to make creamy chicken gravy from scratch.

How to Make Roast Chicken Pan Gravy

See the secret to making flawless chicken pan gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States