Chicken Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
This chicken gravy recipe is delicious and almost fat free, too! It is quick and easy and worked well with vegetable broth and/or beef broth for other types of meat, too! I will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
The perfect gravy recipe!!! Just what I was looking for! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISARUTH!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This recipe was outstanding! I did however, use the suggestion for the milk and I have to say it came out creamy and had a wonderful look to it! This recipe is great for a quick gravy! I will be using it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
217 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This gravy was phenomenal. I used chicken boullion and cut the water to 1-3/4 cups instead of the full two. Instead of dissolving the corn starch in water, I dissolved it in milk. This made the gravy nice and thick and creamy. It was delicious and there was no odd texture or appearance to mine as other reviewers have stated. I definitely recommend using milk instead of water as it really gives it a nice color and appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
430 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This is a great subsitute for gravy made the old fashion way. It's quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Great easy recipe. I have added it to my "staple" recipes. You can add anything to change the flavor, herbs and seasonings. But just as good the way it is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
i love how easy and quick this recipe is to make. i use this recipe for my potatoes, rice and even my turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
I was looking for an easy gravy recipe to go with leftover mashed potatoes and stuffing, and came across this one. I did alter the recipe a lot, and it came out quite good. I boiled 2 cups of water, and dissolved 2 chicken boullion cubes in it. I added about 1 teaspoon of Bell's seasoning, and 1 teaspoon of seasoned salt. I mixed 1/2 cup warm water with 2 tablespoons of flour, and whisked it into the broth until well blended. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I whipped up my favorite drop biscuits and made the gravy while they were baking. I didn't have any poultry seasoning, so I just added a parsley for color and salt and pepper to taste. (I used milk with the thickening). I also added a small can of white meat chicken. My 6 year old is my picky one and she never usually likes gravy on her biscuits. She not only gobbled this up, but had three helpings!! Some green beans on the side and I had a meal in 15 minutes. All three kids loved it, so I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I liked this recipe. The flavour was good. As for the people who didn't like this recipe, I think there are two things that need to be right for it to work out well. 1) I used a good quality packaged chicken broth, no homemade broth or pan drippings that might be too fatty, etc. 2) Mix the cornstarch with about 1/6 cup of cool water, making sure it's mixed VERY thoroughly to avoid lumps. This was great over mashed potatoes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Gravy

See how to make creamy chicken gravy from scratch.

How to Make Roast Chicken Pan Gravy

See the secret to making flawless chicken pan gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States