Chicken Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I only gave this 3 stars, because I modified it a bit. Instead of using Chicken Stock, because I didnt have any. I used 3 chicken bouillion cubes and 1 3/4 cup of water (as suggested by a previous reviewer). I mixed the corn starch with milk instead of water (as suggested by a previous reviewer). I made sure to add enough milk so that it didnt turn into a paste. The first time I attempted this, it turned into a paste and didnt work to well. I used a little bit of poultry seasoning and salt and pepper to taste. It tasted like a good country creamy chicken gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Amazingly easy and delicious gravy! My husband loved it! I made some sauted chicken breasts on the stovetop with garlic and Pappy's seasoning. When that was done, I used that pan with leftover droppings to make the gray in. I just added the chicken stock and cornstarch, and then salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freedom, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Had some left-over rotissierre chicken breast and had planned to make a casserole , but Hubby said he would like some chicken and gravy over biscuits. This gravy worked out so well that he said to give the recipe 5 stars. Served it with peas and cranberry . Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I was leary b/c of some of the bad reviews but I'm so glad I tried this gravy, it's very tasty and the consistency is just right (neither too watery nor too pastey). It was the perfect compliment to a chicken casserole I made and it couldn't have been easier to make. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
It doesn't get any easier or any better than this. I did use milk instead of water, just a preference for our family. Instant gravy!! Thanks for helping when I needed an easy recipe fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was great - did take advice from others and blended the corn starch with milk. Tasted great!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Ruzicka Rosenbush

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
BEST GRAVY EVER! For those people that said it didn't taste good, it's probably because their chicken wasn't great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
just made it with bouillion instead of stock. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Too much spice and not enough creamy texture like gravy should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin4thefam

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I made this with 4 bouillon cubes with 2 cups water. Added cornstarch mix till thick, then added 1/2tps. ground sage, dash of salt & pepper. I didn't have poutlry seasoning available. I used this with grilled chicken and noodles. It had great flavor and my family asked to keep it in our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Gravy

See how to make creamy chicken gravy from scratch.

How to Make Roast Chicken Pan Gravy

See the secret to making flawless chicken pan gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States