Chicken Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was great - did take advice from others and blended the corn starch with milk. Tasted great!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Ruzicka Rosenbush

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
BEST GRAVY EVER! For those people that said it didn't taste good, it's probably because their chicken wasn't great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
just made it with bouillion instead of stock. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Too much spice and not enough creamy texture like gravy should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin4thefam

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I made this with 4 bouillon cubes with 2 cups water. Added cornstarch mix till thick, then added 1/2tps. ground sage, dash of salt & pepper. I didn't have poutlry seasoning available. I used this with grilled chicken and noodles. It had great flavor and my family asked to keep it in our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This worked very well for my chicken commercials I made for supper. Was a little scared so I bought dry packet gravy just incase...but this recipe fit the bill. The only thing I did different was to add a few chicken boullion cubes & salt & pepper, I dbl. the recipe & just cut back on the poultry seasoning by about 1/2 tsp. Family said I can definately remake the meal...so the gravy must have worked for them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I needed a chicken gravy recipe in a pinch, and found this one first. Didn't read any of the other reviews, just made it according to the directions and it was great, great, great! Perfect for what I needed it for, but if I make it again, since reading other reviews, I think I will mix my cornstarch with some milk and cut my chicken stock back accordingly. Still, it was so simple and tasted great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
We needed a quick gravy and thought we would try this. After reading many of the reviews, I did not quite get the color issue until I made it. I even used milk instead of water with the cornstarch. To fix the problem, I added one boullian cube, as well as a bay leaf, into the thickening gravy. It gave it the golden color that was needed. It also added a little extra seasoning that was needed. I then added less poultry seasoning. In the past, we would have just skipped the gravy. Now, I know we have a quick tasty and customizable option for our family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I don't know if I did it wrong, but I followed the recipe to the T. It was REALLY lumpy and it had way too much poultry seasoning. That was all I could taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This Gravy turned out really good and only took like 7 minutes to make. I did use flour instead of cornstarch, and added atleast 2 tblspoons of Bells seasoning. Also a little tip: if you sift the flour into the water, its a a little less lumpy. I served this gravy over some leftover turkey (which had become quite dry), on french bread with some cranberry mayo. My housemates loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Gravy

See how to make creamy chicken gravy from scratch.

How to Make Roast Chicken Pan Gravy

See the secret to making flawless chicken pan gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States