Chicken Breast Cutlets with Artichokes and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
My family and I loved receipe. I just made a small change the second time I made it. I used unmarinated artichokes. (I found the canned worked better than the frozen ones.Frozen artichokes were too tough) Be sure to rinse and drain artichokes well before adding to receipe. When I added cooked chicken back to pan I simmered longer than just a few minute so the sauce really thicker. Can't wait to make for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pina
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Hi everyone ... this is my recipe. The sauce is not supposed to be thick, but if you like it that way you can add a little cornstarch mixed with cold water, or make a roux (flour and butter). Also I use thin chicken breast cutlets not tenderloins (the allrecipes staff changed my recipe to tenderloins). Thanks for all the nice compliments - I am glad most of you liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Very good and so easy to make. I cut the chicken into chunks and added 1/4 cup sundried tomatoes and a 1/4 white wine. Served it over Jasmine rice - a great meal to make after work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffer258

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Just made this dish for my husband, and he gave it great reviews! It was a simple dish, easy to make with ingredients I had on hand. Will definitely make this again and no need to tweak it...it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YAGMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Easy & good. I drained my artichoke hearts on a paper towel since some said it infused an off flavor. Capers & artichokes are an acquired taste if you ask me. I did have to dip the butter in flour because my sauce wouldn't thicken. Served over egg noodles & it was a very tasty, satisfying lunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Holy cow, this is delish!!! I'm not going to lie, I was a bit skeptical about how this was going to turn out, but I am SO glad I tried it! I did thicken the sauce a bit using flour and butter, but other than that I followed the recipe to the letter. So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This recipe was good will make again with a few changes. 1. Instead of chicken stock I will use white wine. Also as with other reviews I added sun-dried tomoatoes it really brings the dish together. Also I didn't bread the chicken it was late and I just wanted to get dinner done. I really don't think it hurt the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey08

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Plainsboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
mega yum! Just made this for my boyfriend and he's starting to think I have a clue in the kitchen. I made it as it is here and served over orzo mixed with a little fresh lemon juice. I'm not sure if I messed up a bit on it, though, since the sauce was not thick at all. I split the recipe for 3 servings, and I may have accidentally used too much broth. I'm definitely making this again and paying better attention next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Excellent! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
my family just finished dinner and we all loved it! i served it over orzo (b/c it needed to be used). i'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dermott, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States