Chicken Breast Cutlets with Artichokes and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
My family and I loved receipe. I just made a small change the second time I made it. I used unmarinated artichokes. (I found the canned worked better than the frozen ones.Frozen artichokes were too tough) Be sure to rinse and drain artichokes well before adding to receipe. When I added cooked chicken back to pan I simmered longer than just a few minute so the sauce really thicker. Can't wait to make for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pina
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Hi everyone ... this is my recipe. The sauce is not supposed to be thick, but if you like it that way you can add a little cornstarch mixed with cold water, or make a roux (flour and butter). Also I use thin chicken breast cutlets not tenderloins (the allrecipes staff changed my recipe to tenderloins). Thanks for all the nice compliments - I am glad most of you liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Very good and so easy to make. I cut the chicken into chunks and added 1/4 cup sundried tomatoes and a 1/4 white wine. Served it over Jasmine rice - a great meal to make after work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffer258

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Just made this dish for my husband, and he gave it great reviews! It was a simple dish, easy to make with ingredients I had on hand. Will definitely make this again and no need to tweak it...it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YAGMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Holy cow, this is delish!!! I'm not going to lie, I was a bit skeptical about how this was going to turn out, but I am SO glad I tried it! I did thicken the sauce a bit using flour and butter, but other than that I followed the recipe to the letter. So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Easy & good. I drained my artichoke hearts on a paper towel since some said it infused an off flavor. Capers & artichokes are an acquired taste if you ask me. I did have to dip the butter in flour because my sauce wouldn't thicken. Served over egg noodles & it was a very tasty, satisfying lunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This recipe was good will make again with a few changes. 1. Instead of chicken stock I will use white wine. Also as with other reviews I added sun-dried tomoatoes it really brings the dish together. Also I didn't bread the chicken it was late and I just wanted to get dinner done. I really don't think it hurt the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey08

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Plainsboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
mega yum! Just made this for my boyfriend and he's starting to think I have a clue in the kitchen. I made it as it is here and served over orzo mixed with a little fresh lemon juice. I'm not sure if I messed up a bit on it, though, since the sauce was not thick at all. I split the recipe for 3 servings, and I may have accidentally used too much broth. I'm definitely making this again and paying better attention next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Excellent! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
my family just finished dinner and we all loved it! i served it over orzo (b/c it needed to be used). i'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dermott, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States