Chicken Breast Cutlets with Artichokes and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I loved how easy this recipe was. I am not a cook by any means but my girlfriend and I really enjoyed it. I was concerned my kids would be wary but it is a great meal for the whole family. I did try the suggestion of adding mushrooms and I would recommend portabella. Also saute the mushrooms before adding to the sauce. Otherwise reducing the sauce to a half takes forever! I also would add a few more capers. I served it with egg noodles but will try an angel hair pasta next time. Enjoy! We did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was great, I changed it a little by adding a 1/2 cup of white wine, another 2 tbs of butter and canned artichokes drained. Served it over Fettuccine and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
my little family loved this. i followed the recipe exactly as written using wheat flour. i thought the flavor was nice but the sauce did not thicken up as i expected it to. still, i would make again with some corn starch standing by and without the butter at the end. i served it with jasmine rice and steamed veggies. tasty, easy, light meal, fairly healthy to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was great as is, flavorful and easy. I added chopped red pepper with the artichokes not because it needed it, just personal preference. I will try to add more flour to the pan after taking the chicken out or letting sauce reduce further to see if I can get the sauce a little thicker. Thanks Pina for a fabulous recipe will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JC Loves to Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This is one of those dishes I found by using the ingredient search because I didn't want to leave my house. It uses fine tasting items, and served over capellini, it makes a very satisfying meal. I especially loved it heated up for lunch the next day! It's one of those recipes that you can easily change by your choice of what to serve it over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I would give this 4 1/2 stars if I could. It was very good, and the whole family liked it. I made a double batch because I had a lot of chicken breasts to cook, and it took a long time to brown all the chicken, and some of it started to burn in the pan. I wouldn't double this recipe again. I added a few mushrooms since I had them (even more would have been better) and some steamed cauliflower at the end, which blended very well. Served over brown rice with salad. Good dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Recipe is awesome, I added a little white cooking wine but the flavor is delicious. This is a restaurant level recipe, my wife Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
My this very easy recipe, could have used more flavor . next time I'll add some garlic .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Delicious! I added a bit more lemon juice and served it with mashed potatoes. I will try serving it with pasta and add mushrooms next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
My 13 year old son found this recipe and made it for us! It was amazing, I normally don't take seconds or thirds of anything but I did that night! While I think it was perfect as is, we thought sundried tomatoes would be a good addition. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States