Chicken Breast Cutlets with Artichokes and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
It was very good and a nice change from a cream sauce I made it without the capers and it was good will make it again, maybe with a different pasta instead of egg noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Absolutely Delicious! I added sun dried tomatoes, some white wine, and fresh minced garlic and served with angel hair pasta. Thank you so much for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This is a sensational recipe! The 2nd time I prepared it - i doubled on the lemon juice (fresh squeezed) - used half of the capers and doubled on artichoke hearts. I served it with Rigatoni. Very easy to prepare and the blending of flavours exquisite. I only cut back on the capers because they are salty!!! The third time I prepared I used chicken thighs - they worked well also. Thank you Pina!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I also added Sun Dried Tomato and Garlic. I cut up the chicken and threw it into the sauce after it was cooked and breaded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was without a doubt the best chicken cutlet recipe I have ever made!! The flavor was incredible - I used an electric frying pan and it worked really well. I will make this over and over again - would work great for company!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I loved how easy this recipe was. I am not a cook by any means but my girlfriend and I really enjoyed it. I was concerned my kids would be wary but it is a great meal for the whole family. I did try the suggestion of adding mushrooms and I would recommend portabella. Also saute the mushrooms before adding to the sauce. Otherwise reducing the sauce to a half takes forever! I also would add a few more capers. I served it with egg noodles but will try an angel hair pasta next time. Enjoy! We did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was great, I changed it a little by adding a 1/2 cup of white wine, another 2 tbs of butter and canned artichokes drained. Served it over Fettuccine and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
my little family loved this. i followed the recipe exactly as written using wheat flour. i thought the flavor was nice but the sauce did not thicken up as i expected it to. still, i would make again with some corn starch standing by and without the butter at the end. i served it with jasmine rice and steamed veggies. tasty, easy, light meal, fairly healthy to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was great as is, flavorful and easy. I added chopped red pepper with the artichokes not because it needed it, just personal preference. I will try to add more flour to the pan after taking the chicken out or letting sauce reduce further to see if I can get the sauce a little thicker. Thanks Pina for a fabulous recipe will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JC Loves to Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This is one of those dishes I found by using the ingredient search because I didn't want to leave my house. It uses fine tasting items, and served over capellini, it makes a very satisfying meal. I especially loved it heated up for lunch the next day! It's one of those recipes that you can easily change by your choice of what to serve it over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States