Chicken Breast Cutlets with Artichokes and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Hubby and I absolutely loved this dish Pina! I made this recipe as stated with the addition of a bit of garlic powder to the sauce and after one bite decided this one was a keeper for sure! This was quick and easy for any night of the week yet I consider this company worthy. Next time I'll warm up some Italian bread to mop up more of that wonderful sauce!! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Super easy, quick, and awesomely good chicken piccata. Needed to thicken sauce with excess seasoned flour paste. Marinated artichokes are the only way to go, as the dish needs that extra flavor. Who wouldn't love this? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianeTC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
The whole family LOVED this! I'm so happy I tried it! It was easy and packed with so much flavor! The first dish my husband had three helpings of and said it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This recipe was good will make again with a few changes. 1. Instead of chicken stock I will use white wine. Also as with other reviews I added sun-dried tomoatoes it really brings the dish together. Also I didn't bread the chicken it was late and I just wanted to get dinner done. I really don't think it hurt the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey08

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Plainsboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was fantastic! I didn't use any flour but added some cornstarch near the end to thicken it. Also added a bit of white wine to deglase the pan and I used canned artichokes instead of marinated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I did make this cutlet as we love thin sliced cutlets. I used plain artichokes from the can as i dont like the marinated ones. It was very goo and i also rinsed off the capers. thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I'm generally a harsh critic...but this one was great. I did add a little shake or two of flour on the second simmering of artich. and capers, but it only thickened it a little and surprisingly I liked it thin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Very good recipe. I did not have capers on hand but substituted with sundried tomatoes. I will def make it again. I served it over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is so good! I reduced the flour to 1/2 cup and I still had some left in the bag after dredging the chicken in. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was excellent! Followed as written, added extra lemon (because I love the flavor) and at the end, to thicken up a bit, added 1/4 cup mozzarello and 1/4 cup parmesan. Could add more to make it thicker. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States