Chicken Breast Cutlets with Artichokes and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
After reading all the rave reviews, we were expecting to like this dish. We love artichokes, but as another stated~ this dish has a very "off" flavor. My husband and I both ate very little and my three children ate the chicken that did not make it back into the pan.. Even to rinse the artichokes, I don't think I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I did drain the artichokes and rinsed them because I have experienced the off taste before. The sauce thickened nicely once it was reduced and the butter whisked in. Everything worked just fine, BUT I decided to add more lemon than it called for. This probably wouldnt have been a bad decision, BUT I did this prior to the reducing. Therefore, the lemon flavor was intensified. It was pure lemon. That's all you tasted. I dont think it's the recipe's fault though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pina
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Hi everyone ... this is my recipe. The sauce is not supposed to be thick, but if you like it that way you can add a little cornstarch mixed with cold water, or make a roux (flour and butter). Also I use thin chicken breast cutlets not tenderloins (the allrecipes staff changed my recipe to tenderloins). Thanks for all the nice compliments - I am glad most of you liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Very nice tangy flavor. Quick and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granville, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was very good, perhaps the sauce could use a little more butter. If you like this, try Chicken with Lemon Caper Sauce, also on this site. It is to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATMC102

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
mega yum! Just made this for my boyfriend and he's starting to think I have a clue in the kitchen. I made it as it is here and served over orzo mixed with a little fresh lemon juice. I'm not sure if I messed up a bit on it, though, since the sauce was not thick at all. I split the recipe for 3 servings, and I may have accidentally used too much broth. I'm definitely making this again and paying better attention next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Excellent! Mushroom can be added as well. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I was surpised that I didn't like it. Next time I will use plain artichoke hearts. The kids ate the chicken minus the sauce. My husabnd liked it and took the left overs to work the next day. So nothing went to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Fiancee who's crazy about chicken and flavor loved this and said no changes or tweaking needed. That's a big compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States