Chicken Breast Cutlets with Artichokes and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Loved it! I made it for my wife since it had all of her favorites, and have made it part of the regular dinner routine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
pretty good. my boyfriend and I enjoyed it. I will probably make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
After reading all the rave reviews, we were expecting to like this dish. We love artichokes, but as another stated~ this dish has a very "off" flavor. My husband and I both ate very little and my three children ate the chicken that did not make it back into the pan.. Even to rinse the artichokes, I don't think I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I did drain the artichokes and rinsed them because I have experienced the off taste before. The sauce thickened nicely once it was reduced and the butter whisked in. Everything worked just fine, BUT I decided to add more lemon than it called for. This probably wouldnt have been a bad decision, BUT I did this prior to the reducing. Therefore, the lemon flavor was intensified. It was pure lemon. That's all you tasted. I dont think it's the recipe's fault though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pina
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Hi everyone ... this is my recipe. The sauce is not supposed to be thick, but if you like it that way you can add a little cornstarch mixed with cold water, or make a roux (flour and butter). Also I use thin chicken breast cutlets not tenderloins (the allrecipes staff changed my recipe to tenderloins). Thanks for all the nice compliments - I am glad most of you liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Very nice tangy flavor. Quick and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granville, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was very good, perhaps the sauce could use a little more butter. If you like this, try Chicken with Lemon Caper Sauce, also on this site. It is to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATMC102

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
mega yum! Just made this for my boyfriend and he's starting to think I have a clue in the kitchen. I made it as it is here and served over orzo mixed with a little fresh lemon juice. I'm not sure if I messed up a bit on it, though, since the sauce was not thick at all. I split the recipe for 3 servings, and I may have accidentally used too much broth. I'm definitely making this again and paying better attention next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Excellent! Mushroom can be added as well. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States