Chicken Breast Cutlets with Artichokes and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was excellent! Followed as written, added extra lemon (because I love the flavor) and at the end, to thicken up a bit, added 1/4 cup mozzarello and 1/4 cup parmesan. Could add more to make it thicker. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Holy cow, this is delish!!! I'm not going to lie, I was a bit skeptical about how this was going to turn out, but I am SO glad I tried it! I did thicken the sauce a bit using flour and butter, but other than that I followed the recipe to the letter. So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Great recipe!!! and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I really like this recipe. I always make mine a little saucier (more butter and I put a cup of white wine in with the broth), and I also use bone-in cuts of meat, just because that's what we like. But everything else I make exactly the same and it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Rieper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Next time I would skip dredging the chicken with the flour mixture & just season the chicken with S&P and a little bit of tarragon. I sauteed 2 garlic cloves in the beginning & added 1/2cp of white wine in with the chicken broth. I thought this added alot of flavor. I only used half the artichoke marinade to keep it from going sour. Next time I would add at least one shallot & a cup of mushrooms for more flavor but everyone said they enjoyed it the way it came out. Mushrooms would be a very nice addition to this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was pretty good, glad I was able to use up the artichoke hearts I had in the fridge. It's a nice recipe to use once in awhile. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I love this recipe! I made it for my husband and he loved it too. I cooked the cultlets in butter and also added some white wine. Finished it up by adding some corn starch to thicken it up. Put it all over some angle hair pasta and it was amazing. Would definately make it again and share it with a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This is great! I butterflied the chicken and really appreciated the quick cooking time. Everyone had seconds. Served it over whole wheat pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Not sure what I was expecting, but it was good. Think I will drain the artichokes next time. Hubby said it tasted to 'artichokey', but he ate a good portion. I love artichokes and capers in most dishes, so will try reducing the artichoke liquid next time. Will try again, thanks for submitting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daschie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brusly, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This recipe is excellent! When watching carbohydrates, I eliminate the flour and simply use the salt & black & white pepper seasoning as a rub directly on the chicken taking care not to make it too salty. I only whisk in one little butter pat to cut down saturated fat. I find most of the flavor comes from the marinated artichoke quarters anyway. I've cooked my version and the original version for company and either way everyone loves this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States