Chicken Breast Cutlets with Artichokes and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I did make this cutlet as we love thin sliced cutlets. I used plain artichokes from the can as i dont like the marinated ones. It was very goo and i also rinsed off the capers. thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I'm generally a harsh critic...but this one was great. I did add a little shake or two of flour on the second simmering of artich. and capers, but it only thickened it a little and surprisingly I liked it thin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Very good recipe. I did not have capers on hand but substituted with sundried tomatoes. I will def make it again. I served it over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is so good! I reduced the flour to 1/2 cup and I still had some left in the bag after dredging the chicken in. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was excellent! Followed as written, added extra lemon (because I love the flavor) and at the end, to thicken up a bit, added 1/4 cup mozzarello and 1/4 cup parmesan. Could add more to make it thicker. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Holy cow, this is delish!!! I'm not going to lie, I was a bit skeptical about how this was going to turn out, but I am SO glad I tried it! I did thicken the sauce a bit using flour and butter, but other than that I followed the recipe to the letter. So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Great recipe!!! and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I really like this recipe. I always make mine a little saucier (more butter and I put a cup of white wine in with the broth), and I also use bone-in cuts of meat, just because that's what we like. But everything else I make exactly the same and it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Rieper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Next time I would skip dredging the chicken with the flour mixture & just season the chicken with S&P and a little bit of tarragon. I sauteed 2 garlic cloves in the beginning & added 1/2cp of white wine in with the chicken broth. I thought this added alot of flavor. I only used half the artichoke marinade to keep it from going sour. Next time I would add at least one shallot & a cup of mushrooms for more flavor but everyone said they enjoyed it the way it came out. Mushrooms would be a very nice addition to this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was pretty good, glad I was able to use up the artichoke hearts I had in the fridge. It's a nice recipe to use once in awhile. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States