Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
The veggies need to be steamed in a little water in microwave oven for about 2 minutes, then cooked as directed. Otherwise, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
I have never made anything like this in my whole life, but I'm so glad I gave this a try. It was appealing both to the eye and palatte. All the ingredients were blended together so well, it was a truly delightful experience. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
This recipe is great! I used frozen veggies (I steamed before putting into the dish). My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2000
I made this easier by using 1/2 of a 10 oz pkg. of frozen spinach for the vegetables (thawed and drained) Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
This recipe was fantastic, easy, fast and great. I added mushrooms along with the zucchini and broccoli and put in micro for a few minutes before adding to sauce. My husband couldn't decide if he likes this sauce better than the tomatoe sauce. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
This is exactly the kind of recipe you want when you're running late and thinking `what can I whip up for dinner'. It is especially easy if you use the pre-cooked chicken. The kids love it, and you could probably use just about any type of vegetable you want. I find that the sauce is a little thicker than I like, so I use a little extra milk. I also add a little nutmeg for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
Thanks Lisa for this wonderful recipe! Everyone in the family loved it. My son doesn't like cream cheese, but he ate every bit of this up! It's a keeper at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
I have had a very hard time finding a good alfredo recipe that my husband and I both liked. This one is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
This recipe is perfect. It is one of the best meals I've ever had or cooked. The only thing that I change is to have more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
Fantastic! I made it a little differently though, because I used a whole package (1lb I think) of pasta, and one of the people I live with is a vegetarian. I sauteed a lot of veggies (1 big red bell pepper, 5 SMALL zucchinis and one large package of frozen broccoli) in a little butter with salt & pepper, while I sauteed 4 chicken breasts. Then I doubled the sauce, added 1 package of mild cheedar cheese, and then the vegtables. I served it with chicken to everyone except the vegetarian, and all LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States