Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
sauce was too rich...i personally prefer more flavor and the sauce not so thick/creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I really liked this recipe. I am a garlic lover, so I did add more garlic & would suggest more if you are too! This was great with some homemade french bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leahcar717

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I read some of the other reviews and doubled the milk, but even that wasnt enough. The pasta was bland and dry. I recommend doubling the milk and adding a lot more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Delicious!!! We all loved this recipe and will definitely make it again! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
My husband and I prefer the traditional preparation of alfredo. The cream cheese gave it a bit of a tang we weren't fans of. Otherwise, the sauce was great and good consistency. I did add parmesan to the sauce to try and cut the tanginess of the sauce, that improved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Definetly bland. I added alot more garlic and also added some extra milk and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Favorite recipe ammmmmaaazzziiinnnngggg and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This is delicious and easy. I use more milk. Sauce was great but too thick for my taste. The garlic and cream cheese go wonderful today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I never would have thought that cream cheese would be this great for Alfredo. It was quick and easy and even my child who will pick out vegetables ate them with no problem and got seconds. I did not have enough room in the pan for the broccoli but it was just as great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
my husband called this restaurant quality; i'm presuming he meant a good restaurant by the way he wolfed it down. didn't have any red pepper, so i used carrots instead. it was very tasty even tho it seemed kind of odd not to use any fresh onions or garlic. and i, too, had a problem w/the melding of the cream cheese and butter but just went ahead and added the milk which smoothed it right out. b/c i forgot to read any reviews until i was almost done, i threw the veggies in w/the pasta about 2.5 minutes before it was done, as another reviewer suggested, then scooped them out and into the sauce to finish cooking. next time, i might add a little red pepper flakes to spice it up a bit as another reviewer suggested. overall, very tasty, very easy and pretty quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States