Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Took advice from other reviews. Added 12 oz. cream cheese, 6 tblsp. of butter, 1 1/2 C. milk. For the sauce I melted cream cheese first, then added butter, then whisked in milk. Turned out great. Used red bell pepper and basil from garden. Also used diced fresh garlic, onion powder, dash of cayanne powder, red pepper flakes and parmesean cheese. Sauteed bell pepper with chicken. Next time I will add mushrooms. Thank you for a great reciepe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by albj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Wow I thought it was yummy and not to hard to cook seeing as I'm 15. I skipped the veggies except for the red pepper. I added that to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
It was easy to make, even for someone like me who shies away from complicated cooking but it was VERY YUMMY! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Turned out great! I was doubtful because there was no parmesan and I substituted onions for garlic powder. It would be better with parmesan on top, but I didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Delicious! This was my first time making chicken alfredo and my husband absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I made this about a year ago, and then today. I put a bit more garlic powder in (and the first time I made it, I put minced fresh garlic in it), and tons of freshly ground pepper. I put a bit more milk in than called for, the full fat version. It was easy to make, and is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicycarbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Best Alfredo sauce and so easy too! I just used penne and broccoli and it was great. It's not a loose sauce and clings to everything, so I found the amount of sauce to be plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
yummy! Just what I was looking for. Although I used Cream of Chicken rather than the mushroom. I also used about 4 tbs of butter instead of 6. I added 2 cans of 1% milk rather than what was recommended due to the other reviews saying it didn't make enough. I also used shrimp to change it up a bit! Next time I will use fresh garlic though for a little more authentic flavor. It was sooo good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I don't know what i did wrong but the butter and cream cheese would not blend together no matter what i did. I tried using a whisk, a spoon, a fork, low heat high heat it never mixed smoothly. I ended up pouring the butter out of the pan and stirring the remainder of cream cheese together with about a cup of milk and about 3/4 cup of parmesan cheese and adding minced garlic along with garlic salt and pepper. After an hour at the stove it did end up tasting pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Used light cream cheese - use 1/2 and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States