Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
this had good flavor but like someone else mentioned, the cream cheese never got creamy for me. It got somewhat creamy when I added the milk. I did use 3 fresh garlic cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I am only giving this recipe a 4 because I was the only 1 who liked it, hubby said it was okay, but none of the kids liked it. this is one I will make when it is only me home, it is quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
To serve a family of four, I would make sure to have a bread, and also a salad so there is enough food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
The cream cheese sauce is an interesting twist- but one that was sooo good. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla Ann

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I love this sauce. I substituted the red pepper with green pepper since I didn't have any. I also added more 2% milk and decreased the butter by 2 tbsp. If you're feeding a large family, you will definitely need to make use of more than one block of cream cheese and the butter called for in the original recipe. This only made enough for about 3 servings, and we don't eat large portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This sause was awesome!!! I was leary at first(cream cheese and butter??) but OMG..it was outstanding!! I did use the advice of others and used 2x the milk called for. The sauce was rich and creamy. I cubed chicken and sauted it in a garlic butter...yummy!! Thank you so much for a new fav...btw, it is even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CyndeG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I was a bit afraid while heating the sauce at the beginning. It appeared curdled, but as it cooked on medium heat, I used a whisk until it started to boil. WOW! This recipe is awesome! Restaurant style....maybe better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig&Mary
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was so good. Even my toddler who is really picky ate the broccoli. Then I passed the recipe to my mom and doubled it for her and my dad and they devouered it! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
There were definitely no raves about this one. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
delicious! my husband took one bite and said "this may be my new favorite dinner"...so thats always good! i used all the ingredients, but made some changes in cooking this. i did not mix everything in with the sauce. i steamed the broccoli and zucchini separately, and sauteed the chicken and red pepper together with blackened seasoning. then i put the veggies and chicken on top of the pasta and covered it all in sauce. it really was resaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akbecca81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Egegik, Alaska, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States