Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
haven't tried them yet I am sure that they will be wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Yummy taste, but these absolutely need the extra 1/2 cup of flour that others have called for. I went back and stirred in an extra 1/4 cup into the remaining dough after I made the first half batch, and they turned out much better. I guess if you want a thin, almost lacy cookie, this is fine the way it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Really yummy! I substituted the quick oats for half rolled oats and half steel cut oats. Mine also came out pretty flat but I think
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Loved it! The cookies are much fluffier than my usual recipe and I think part of it is because I actually followed the directions about mixing things separately. Recommend only baking for 10 mins though (that might be a high altitude thing though - we're at 4000 ft).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
First time making these cookies and turned out amazing! Only difference I added 2 tablespoons of chia seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Yum! Needs less salt but otherwise delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This recipe was absolutely amazing! Best cookies I have ever made, I did follow suggestions by other reviews and added an extra 1/4 cup of flour, 1/2 teaspoon of baking soda and decreased the salt by 1/2 a teaspoon and they turned out great, will definitely be using this recipe again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
My family LOVED them, they are the best of both worlds, and are healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as instructed. The only thing I did differently was add my own favorites, 1 cup of butterscotch chips, handful of raisins & sliced almonds. I didn't have any walnuts so I substituted with sliced almonds. When cookies were in the oven I started reading some of the reviews and noticed all the variations. My main concern was the salt! When I decided to make oatmeal cookies I saw that this recipe had a lot of stars and began making them because I had most of the ingredients on hand. Then realized as I was reading that many had issues on the cookies flattening and thus resulting in different variations. Many review talked about too much salt. I did not have any issues as I did make them exactly as instructed...including the salt and my butter had salt. Thank goodness they came out fantastic! Baking with the right pans/ cookie sheets makes all the difference on your final results. I baked these cookies at 325* I started timer for 10 min because every oven is different and I can usually tell by sight if they need to bake longer, but I always start with minimum time then continue checking every 2 min until ready. Then set cookies on cool racks immediately after. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks for sharing Panthera ;p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made - and at 50 years old, I have made a lot of cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,939) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States