Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Kathyredhead
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
DELICIOUS! I used salted butter so i reduced the salt to half of it. I didnt need to add extra flour like other people, but i did had to reduce the heat to 305 and leave the cookies in for 14min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
THis was agood start, but it lacked a lot of flavor. made oatmeal cookies many, many years ago. It was my mother's recipe that got lost when she died. after more than 50 years, I decided to recreate the recipe. I remember some of the key ingredients and after about 8 tries, I got a very good Oatmeal, Raisin, Walnut cookie. The big secret in making the cookie is the use of a combination of spices. I use 1 t. ground cinnamon, 1/2 t. ground ginger, 1/2 t. ground nutmeg and 1/4 t. ground cloves. I also use both baking soda and baking powder. I use buttermilk, 1 egg and 1 egg yolk and half of the flour is bread flower. I guarantee that cookie is a winner. If you want the recipe, send me an e-mail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I am so mad...at myself for only making half a batch! These were perfectly chewy and so good. They disappeared fast and I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This has quickly become my favorite cookie recipe! Everyone loves them! I too adjusted the recipe by increasing the flour by 1/2 cup and the baking soda to 2 tsp instead of just 1. I also added 1 tsp of cinnamon. I baked at 350 for 13 mins(My oven is old so no idea how accurate)and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Favorite recipe hands down. Everyone loves when I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I almost didn't try this recipe because of lots of the reviews having to alter the recipe, but I did with the alterations. I am so glad I did try this! I did 1 3/4 cup flour, 1 teaspoon baking soda, and 1/4 teaspoon salt (i used salted butter though). I didn't have walnuts, but I had 1/2 cup of dates that I was trying to use up so I threw them in. I make these for my husband and kids because I feel a little less guilty about having cookies around when they have all those oats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I followed some of the advise and increased the flour, baking soda and reduced the salt. Also in lack of walnuts used pecans and I used regular old fashion oats. They came out amazing. I was making these for my husband because I'm not a big fan of oatmeal cookies but these are to die for. We're fighting to who eats the last one. 1 3/4 cup flour 1 tsp baking soda 1/2 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia Stratton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Great recipe. I made my own similar version using coconut oil and FUNFETTI : http://back2spain.com/2015/03/02/oatmeal-chocolate-chip-funfetti-cookies-with-coconut-oil/ Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mom of ten
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Excellent cookie.....soft and delicious ! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States