Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I am so mad...at myself for only making half a batch! These were perfectly chewy and so good. They disappeared fast and I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This has quickly become my favorite cookie recipe! Everyone loves them! I too adjusted the recipe by increasing the flour by 1/2 cup and the baking soda to 2 tsp instead of just 1. I also added 1 tsp of cinnamon. I baked at 350 for 13 mins(My oven is old so no idea how accurate)and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Favorite recipe hands down. Everyone loves when I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I almost didn't try this recipe because of lots of the reviews having to alter the recipe, but I did with the alterations. I am so glad I did try this! I did 1 3/4 cup flour, 1 teaspoon baking soda, and 1/4 teaspoon salt (i used salted butter though). I didn't have walnuts, but I had 1/2 cup of dates that I was trying to use up so I threw them in. I make these for my husband and kids because I feel a little less guilty about having cookies around when they have all those oats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I followed some of the advise and increased the flour, baking soda and reduced the salt. Also in lack of walnuts used pecans and I used regular old fashion oats. They came out amazing. I was making these for my husband because I'm not a big fan of oatmeal cookies but these are to die for. We're fighting to who eats the last one. 1 3/4 cup flour 1 tsp baking soda 1/2 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia Stratton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Great recipe. I made my own similar version using coconut oil and FUNFETTI : http://back2spain.com/2015/03/02/oatmeal-chocolate-chip-funfetti-cookies-with-coconut-oil/ Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mom of ten
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Excellent cookie.....soft and delicious ! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I am allergic to eggs so instead of egg I added 1/4 cup of water and a splash of oil. I also followed other suggestions to add 1/2 cup more flour and used 1tsp baking soda. I rolled the dough into balls and slightly flatten them and had to bake them for about 15mins. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Good recipe. If you want to be critical' tell us your location (elevation and climate mean more than you think if you've never travelled)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Crosby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DiannandHarry Bottorff
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Yum! these are amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,088) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States