Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Came out perfect! I looked at reviews and changed these ingredients: 1 1/2 cups flour, 1 tsp baking soda, no salt (salted butter), 1 tsp vanilla, some cinnamon, 2 1/2 cups oatmeal, used craisins instead of walnuts. Put the batter in freezer for a bit and in between cookies baking. Scooped batter with mini ice cream scooper. If the batter was colder 12 minute bake time is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Disgusting. Hardly sweet. Too many oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
My first time baking cookies from scratch. The receipe is simple and oh so delish!!!! Very easy to follow but you must chill the dough so the cookies won't go flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Castillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Amazing! Made Exactly as written- I think the cook time is correct even though it looks doughy it will harden enough to make a chewy cookie with the 5min wait time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I felt this cookie recipe lacked in flavor and turned out super dry. I didn't make any changes and followed general good cookie baking guides, don't over-work batter etc. The cookies looked pretty, but they were just bland and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovefood

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I didn't find these too different from the recipe under the lid in the oats for Oatmeal Raisin cookies. I merely swap the raisins for chocolate chips. Not bad, but this has a lot more butter and other stuff. I think it's better to just make the recipe under the lid. Maybe I made it wrong, I don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
These are good- I omitted the salt altogether, cut out the white sugar , added an extra 1/2 cup of choc chips and only 2 cups of oatmeal. My family rated them 8/10. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I loved this easy recipe. Mine came out perfect as per the recipe instructions. I didn't adjust anything. Oatmeal cookies are suppose to be flat, not a mound. I added raisins and coconut to half the batter and Skor bits and walnuts to the other. Both are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This is my Favorite oatmeal chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
The best cookie recipe I've tried so far! I add a ton of walnuts, sometimes flax seeds or chia seeds, and chocolate chips. Soooo sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Sopt

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States