Cherry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Super easy & my dad loved it. I had half a can of raspberry pie filling left over from a layer cake. I made the same amount of filling and put half on the top and half on the bottom. It seemed to be just enough. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This recipe is a very good basic recipe for Cherry crisp. To make it FIVE STARS for me I used two cans of cherries in a 9 x 13 baking dish, doubled the topping and added shredded coconut for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This was a decent cherry crisp, one of my best friends is vegan and I held a lunch for her. She loves cherries and enjoyed it. To avoid , The "canned" taste that everyone refers to, I used No Sugar Added Cherry pie filling and found it less sweet and as an extra treat, I served Sugar Free Cool Whip for us non-Vegan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This was wonderful... so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lawn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This recipe was pretty darn good! Because I'm a diabetic, I did make some changes: I used no sugar added pie filling, whole wheat flour, Splenda brown sugar blend, real butter, and only 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg. My friend, who is not a diabetic, ate the whole dish in one sitting minus the small portion I had! I'm definitely adding this to my repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGRICHRDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Very good and easy! I did make a few changes. I made my own filling instead of using canned - I used one can of red tart cherries and one can of dark sweet cherries, and then doubled the recipe on the side of the cans. For the topping I changed the nutmeg to 1/4 teaspoon, and instead of nuts I added more oats, flour and brown sugar (we are not nut fans in my family). Instead of melted margarine I used 1/3 cup cold butter, cut into chunks, and used my hands to mix it into the topping. It was a lot messier, but the topping came out perfectly crisp and crumbly and I don't think that margarine would have worked as well. Served with vanilla ice cream, which it definitely needed. Overall it was very good! I edited my rating to five stars - I had another serving the next day and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This definitely hit the spot. Yummy and tart, and the topping provided the right amount of crunch and sweetness. Served this with vanilla ice cream and it went FAST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Was way to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Didn't use nutmeg. Was quite sweet. Will try with fresh/frozen cherries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Best cherry crisp I've made! I bit sweet, but the sweeter the better in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States