Cherry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
delicious and super easy to make! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
absolutely delicious! didn't taste like store brand at all :) Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I took the advice of other reviewers and decreased the nutmeg to 1/4 teaspoon and increased the cinnamon to 1 teaspoon. I kept all the other ingredients exactly the same and it came out perfect! The topping was the best I have tried and I will be using it as my new 'go-to' recipe for crumb topping on muffins and such. It was very easy easy and quick to make. You could even skip the cooking and put this in the freezer for a later date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I followed another reviewer's tips of adding a little vanilla and almond extracts and cream cheese to the cherries, as well as subbing almonds for the pecans. Super easy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hblythe
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I used peach pie filling this time instead of cherry pie filling and actually liked it better. I used Splenda brown sugar(make sure you check the bag for the correct conversion measurement). I also used reduced fat butter which made the topping a little harrder. I will reduce the bake time by about 5 minutes next time. I served it warm and topped with vanilla ice-cream. Yum :)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Excellent recipe & super easy. Not a big nutmeg fan, so I halved that and used butter not margarine (that's all I had). Also used a 30 oz can of cherry pie filling and omitted some of the gelatinous stuff so cherries covered the bottom of the dish but it wasn't too soupy. Just tried it by itself but I bet it would be awesome over vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Easiest. Dessert. Ever. And simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I made this for dessert. I skipped the nutmeg and only used about half of the cinnamon (the hubby isn't a big fan..). He loves anything cherry, and I had to keep him from eating the whole thing! It was wonderful. Definitely my new favorite crisp recipe. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
great mixture of tart and sweet...can't wait to try this recipe with other pie fillings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tim and cj murphy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was a really good, easy recipe. I think next time I will decrease the amount of nutmeg or leave it out altogether- it was a bit too much for my liking - although it smelled wonderful! I used cold butter (sliced) and "mashed" it into the dry ingredients rather than melt it - a way that I have always made a crisp topping. ***The second time I used 1 tsp cinnamon and left out the nutmeg and I liked it better. I think the nutmeg was a bit too much in the original recipe***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manlius, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States