Cherry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Pretty good but too much cinnamon! I reduced the cinnamon and nutmeg and it was much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
OMG>> We all loved this so so much. I did add a bit more butter and brown sugar to the crunch. It was a huge hit with EVERYONE!! Try a melted butter and brown sugar sauce drizzled over the top when cooled. it is so decadent! I will be mking this for the holidays for years to come...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Catanese Hamilton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rosemead, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I doubled this recipe and made it exactly as written, except I cut in cold butter in the topping instead of using melted margarine. I thought it was very good. I also prefer it cold, out of the refrigerator. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GERRYG58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This wasn't bad but a bit dry. The next time, I will add more cherries and less topping. Has possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I made this today, and modified it as recommended by some other users: used one cup of flour, one cup of oatmeal, 3/4 cup of brown sugar, 3/4 cup of melted butter. I didn't have any nuts so I added a tsp of almond extract to the dry mix after the butter was mixed in. It gave it a very nice scent and a little extra flavour, and went well with the cherries. I didn't add the nutmeg or cinnamon, as I think these would be odd with the cherry flavour. Very easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
So easy, so yummy and always a hit! Great with vanilla ice cream. I double the recipe for a large crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
love it and it easy to make..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rich4kc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I prefer crisps to pies any day and this is simple, delicious and quick to prepare. It is rich and a scoop of ice cream is a nice way to top it off. I haven't tried it yet, but I am betting that chopped almonds would be an exquisite way to replace the pecans in the topping. There is a lot of nutmeg in this, but I really like nutmeg so I wouldn't adjust a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoosierbear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Love the recipe. I omitted the nutmeg because I am not a fan of it. I have also used this recipe and used blueberry pie filling and apple pie feeling. They all were yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I was disappointed. Maybe it needs more topping, not sure. (?) And I'd cut back a bit on the nutmeg. My husband ate it with ice cream and said it was OK but I don't think I'll make it again. I'd make a "dump cake" instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States