Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Let me just start this off by saying this...AMAZING!!! Hands down the best potato dish I have ever had. I made a few changes to accommodate what I had on hand. I used yukon gold potatoes. I sprinkled them with chili powder and season salt. Next, after the potatoes were done cooking for an hour I added homemade ranch dressing. I only had about 1/2 a cup of dressing so I added milk to that to make it go further. I then only had monterey jack cheese so I added that to the potatoes. Talk about amazing!!! This was a hit with my husband and my 5 year old son! Definitely will be keeping this in my arsenal of favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I made this differently. I made whipped potatoes and then mixed 1 cup of cheese in with the chili powder into the potatoes. I baked for 1/2 hour covered. Then mixed 3/4 cup of ranch and 1 cup of cheese together and topped the potatoes. Cooked for about 15 minutes (or until well browned) Stirred everything together after it was done. Perfect for a person who just had their tonsils out. Also wonderful without the chili powder. This is great for people who are allergic to pepper. Same wonderful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This had lots of flavor with the addition of some chopped onion and a little garlic. I used a drizzle of olive oil, instead of the butter to cut the fat and used 1/2 of the Ranch dressing and 1/2 of the cheese. Really good! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Everyone said that they liked the potatoes. I halfed the recipe since I didn't want lots of left overs but somehow put the whole 8 oz of cheese so the cheese was a bit to much. I will definetly keep this in my menu rotation. Very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was easy and pretty good. A little greasy, but I think I could have cut back on the butter or use so olive oil instead and it would have been fine. I added a little bit of turkey bacon. I will definetely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This is one of the best potato dishes I have made. Another reviewer was right in that the chopping of the potatoes is the hardest part so the second time I made it, I used a chopper and that helped out greatly! I made the exact recipe for 5 adults and went very quickly. I doubled it the 2nd time around for 12 people and it went even faster! I also baked the potatoes the night before and put them in the crock-pot the day of my party and added the cheese and ranch and I also added bacon crumbles.. YUM-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Everyone seemed to like. Worth making again. See notes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This was good. I wasnt sure about the warm dressing, kinda through me off a bit but sill wasnt bad, I think I may make this again sometime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I boiled the cubed potatoes until semi-soft, drained well, then put them in the casserole dish, added all the other ingredients, mixed, and baked for 30 minutes. Easier, and soooo yummy! The ranch dressing made this fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fairborn, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Took these to a open grill party at our local pool. I think someone tried to eat the pan. Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States