Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Everyone said that they liked the potatoes. I halfed the recipe since I didn't want lots of left overs but somehow put the whole 8 oz of cheese so the cheese was a bit to much. I will definetly keep this in my menu rotation. Very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was easy and pretty good. A little greasy, but I think I could have cut back on the butter or use so olive oil instead and it would have been fine. I added a little bit of turkey bacon. I will definetely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This is one of the best potato dishes I have made. Another reviewer was right in that the chopping of the potatoes is the hardest part so the second time I made it, I used a chopper and that helped out greatly! I made the exact recipe for 5 adults and went very quickly. I doubled it the 2nd time around for 12 people and it went even faster! I also baked the potatoes the night before and put them in the crock-pot the day of my party and added the cheese and ranch and I also added bacon crumbles.. YUM-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Everyone seemed to like. Worth making again. See notes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This was good. I wasnt sure about the warm dressing, kinda through me off a bit but sill wasnt bad, I think I may make this again sometime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I boiled the cubed potatoes until semi-soft, drained well, then put them in the casserole dish, added all the other ingredients, mixed, and baked for 30 minutes. Easier, and soooo yummy! The ranch dressing made this fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fairborn, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Took these to a open grill party at our local pool. I think someone tried to eat the pan. Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I loved this recipe! Turned out wonderfully! I added some green onions at the end, just because I love green onions. I also used Tillamook Spicy Garlic Cheese that I grated myself instead of the suggested cheese but I know any cheese would be good with this recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Yum! Not only was this a winner for my hubs and I, our two neighbors who stopped by for dinner enjoyed it too! This was a perfect accompainment to serve alongside BBQ brisket sandwiches and everyone agreed. :) I might even play around with this next time and use half BBQ sauce / half ranch dressing for a little kick! I pretty much followed Jen's directions to the letter expect for one significant change. Instead of cubing Russets, I purchased (2) 20 oz. bags of Simply Potatoes brand diced potatoes & onions (I used 1 1/2 bags worth and saved the rest to use later). I baked my potatoes for an hour and then added the Ranch and cheese and continued as directed. For a little oomph, I doubled the chili powder, used seasoned salt in lieu of regular table salt and added ~ 1/4 c. of bacon bits. Next time I'll use REAL bacon tho.... NOTE: Instead of dotting my potatoes with butter (this calls for WAY too much butter, IMHO), I mixed them with 1.5 T garlic infused EVOO. I think using bacon grease would also work (and would make these OMG flavorful!!!). Thanks SO much for sharing your recipe, JENNYBRIANNE! These were the BOMB!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Really great comfort food! Only change I made was to cut the amount of butter in half since several other reviewers mentioned it was greasy with the full amount called for. I love potatoes, I love ranch, and I love cheese...so of course I knew I would love this dish. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States