Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I doubled for 30 people and it was a big hit. So easy. The only change I made was to use Bacon Ranch dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
These were super yummy. I add some bacon bits from a jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This is an awesome recipe that goes with almost anything. The only recommendation I have is to cute down on the butter. So good! Thank!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Excellent flavor. LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
My husbands cousin made this for us it was wonderful!So I made it and added real bacon bits and garlic powder!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
If I wasn`t on Weight Watchers I coud have finished the whole pan. Though I did add garlic powder and green onions,these are a definite make again.And by the way it would have been worth the W.W. points what ever they would have been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shenandoah, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ringtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
use like a qurter of the butter and add bacon bits...awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Best Potato recipe I have ever had! The only thing I did different was I added some bacon on top it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This is a home-run! I made this for a large group of teenagers and they loved it! I used a 5 lb bag of russets, peeled and cubed them. Put them all in a large bowl and tossed with olive oil and the dry ingredients. I then baked as directed. I used no butter and used seasoned salt instead of regular. After the hour was up, I mixed in a bag of shredded mixed cheddar cheese and a bottle of light ranch. I then put it all in a crock pot on warm because I was transporting it to a dinner. It was the hit of the dinner and a perfect take and go dish for a pot luck dinner. Next time I will try with a spicy ranch as someone suggested. I bet that is amazing. Thanks for a great recipe! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAB1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
So good!! I have made this numerous times and it is always a winner!! Even took this to a outdoor picnic wedding reception and everyone couldn't get enough!!! Only change is using 2 tbsp of butter and 1/2 lb crumbled cooked bacon. Thank you for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States