Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was great! Like other reviewers cut back on butter. Used, at the most 3 tablespoons. Added in dressing and cheese but a little less than what recipe said. I t was so easy and fed a crowd at our church potluck. The whole dish was gone! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I took this dish to a carry in and everyone loved it. I did change it slightly...I didn't have the right kind of cheese, so I used sharp cheddar and I added real bacon bits. Yummy! I would cut back on the butter next time, it was a little too greasy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This was OK but nothing special. Even omitting most of the butter it still seemed too "greasy" to me. Probably won't make it again because there are other recipes that we like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This was great! I added seasoned salt and cut butter in half as suggested, and also added 1/2 a cup of diced raw onions into potato mixture at the beginning. These were great even before adding the ranch and cheese- they'll be my new go-to potato recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELANN1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
The potatoes were swimming in melted butter! It almost made me gag and ruined the dish for me. I may make it again, but will definitely half the amount of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Oooh, delicious. I tripled the amount of chili powder and added garlic powder. My kids love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
changed the recipe a bit just to add in more flavor and to use what I had on hand. Came out AMAZING and will be doing again. First I added 1 tsp. onion powder as well as 1 tsp garlic powder, used 1 tsp creole seasoning along with the chili powder. Baked for 1 hr. Instead of adding a whole bottle of ranch dressing I used fat free sour cream and mixed in a ranch packet along with the cheese. It came out PERFECT and flavorful creaminess! with adding in about 1 tsp onion powder as well as 1 tsp garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mpruitt
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This recipe was proclaimed the best potatoes I have ever made!! I cut back on the butter a bit and they were amazing. I also used half shredded cheddar and half shredded smoked swiss cheese along with adding bacon. The slight smokiness from the swiss made this a real keeper along with the bacon of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
These are good, but no one was raving over them. Easy dish to make, which is always nice. I used red potatoes (3 lbs, so I cut back slightly on the cheese/dressing). I used about 2 T butter, definitely no need for more. Another reviewer said they precooked in oven and then put in crock pot with dressing/cheese. That would be a good idea for a make ahead dish that also alleviates oven space.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Yum - my husband and I LOVED this. Super good and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karoline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States