Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
These were pretty good. I was looking for a potato casserole without cream soups, frozen potatoes, so this fit the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I recently made this for a Thanksgiving dinner at my church. I doubled the recipe, but still made it exactly as it said. They turned out delicious! I did mix bacon in at the very end. Overall, they were pretty quick, easy to make, and everyone loved them!! I will definitely make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is a big hit whenever we have company for dinner. I add some crumbled cooked bacon to the top when melting cheese. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Yummy! This recipe has been hanging out in my recipe box since April 2012. I should have made this one sooner, my guys LOVED it! I prepped the potatoes in the morning and just put them in a bowl covered with water to cut down the prep work at dinner time. This worked perfectly, and I will be doing that again when I’m pressed for time. I rinsed them really well and then added fresh water and put a lid on the bowl. The potatoes did not change color when I was ready to use them. I just drained them well and proceeded with the recipe. We liked the little ‘zing’ that the chili powder added to the recipe. The next time I think I will add just a tad more. These were served with 'Shredded French Dip' and ‘Slow Cooker Creamed Corn’ from AR and we enjoyed a wonderful dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Definitely something I'll make again. the ranch adds a wonderful zing to this dish, but it is missing a little crunch. plan to top with corn flakes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I cut the butter back to half the amount like others suggested. I did everything else as instructed. After roasting the covered potatoes, there was about a cup of liquid at the bottom, which i drained. i then added the dressing and cheese. and continued baking uncovered. It never really dried out. it was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I made this for our potluck at church. By the time I got to it in line, it was 90% gone. Everybody loved it. I cooked the potatoes in a pan of water for 20 minutes first. Then I followed the steps and cooked it in the oven (with only 2 tbsp of butter for another 20 minutes. I didn't have any bottled ranch dressing so I made my own with the package of ranch with mayo and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Fantastic, a HUGE hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was great! Like other reviewers cut back on butter. Used, at the most 3 tablespoons. Added in dressing and cheese but a little less than what recipe said. I t was so easy and fed a crowd at our church potluck. The whole dish was gone! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States