Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Wow did mine turn out spicy. I would definitely cut back on the chili powder. Otherwise people liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark & Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Not terrible but I won't make it again. I used 2 TBS of butter like others suggested. I also added pokska kielbasa and bacon. The best part was the kielbasa and bacon. There was entirely too much ranch, I didn't use as much as the recipe called for either. More spices would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
These are the "BEST" potatoes I have fixed in a long time I went by the recipe as it was published and it was fantastic.Thank you so much for sharing this yummy recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This recipe is easy as can be and cheap. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Yummy! Used red skins with the skins and a whole bag of cheese. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole G.
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This was so delicious! I made it for our Mother's Day dinner today and it was a HIT! The only thing I would change is the amount of butter. I would cut it down to half the called for amount. When it came out of the oven after the ranch and cheese was added you could see the butter bubbling on the sides of the dish (or maybe it was the grease from the cheese). I also mixed in onion powder and a few extra sprinkles of chili powder on top before I baked it. I'm going to add real bacon bits next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
this was absolutely disgusting jk i think my ranch expired a year ago hahah this is actually a way to get rid of ranch.(: but i would use farmers ranch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Made this to go with ham. Really good. Made it easier and healthier: cube & parboil 3 lbs red potatoes until not quite done, drain and let steam dry for a bit. Add 2-3 Tbsp buter, salt & pepper and toss in lightly. Put in greased (with olive oil), 9x13 casserole. Sprinkle with chili powder to your taste. Let sit and cool until half an hour before you need to serve them. Drizzle on 1 cup homemade ranch dressing and sprinkle with 1 cup grated Colby-Jack cheese. Bake at 375 for 30 minutes. Everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Very good. Did not give it five stars, because I thought it needed a little more seasoning. I added a little garlic salt and that did the trick. Followed other reviewers' suggestions and cut the butter in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Delicious side dish. My kids said it would be better with bacon in it, but there were no complaints as to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States