Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I made this recipe for Christmas dessert and was really good. Even our picky teenage nieces liked and had it again the next night. The only reason why I gave it 4 stars is because it cracked, and it seemed a bit too done on top. The cracking could have been due to over mixing or maybe because I substituted low fat cream cheese for two of the four packages. I will definitely make again and see if I have different results the next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I added juice from a small lemon and a little lemon zest. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Let me just say I have never made a cheesecake a day in my life. This receipt is rich, creamy, and absolutely delicious. I followed the instructions to the letter. I also baked it in a water bath as some have suggested. I sprayed my pan with a bakers spray that contains flour before I added my filling. I cooked my cake an hour before work and left it in the oven when until I got off. It didn't crack or dry out. I also added my flour last after everything was smooth. I mixed the floor in with a wisk by hand for about 30 seconds. I didn't want to over mix the cake. This receipt is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
WOW! Rich, creamy, outstanding cheesecake. I made this gluten free and lower-fat and got RAVE reviews from the family when I served this at Christmas dinner. My sister-in-law, a professional cook, even asked for the recipe! To accommodate my celiac husband, I substituted GF graham style crackers in the crust and used a GF all-purpose flour mix in the cake. Because I like a "darker" flavor profile, I also used brown sugar instead of white in the crust and about 3 tsp of cinnamon---this gave the crust a nice pop that my guests loved. I used neufchatel cheese, 1% milk, and fat-free sour cream, to reduce calories. Despite this, the cake came out amazingly creamy and rich, with a wonderfully decadent mouthfeel. I would never, ever have guessed that this cheesecake was either GF or lower-fat, if I hadn't made it myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
better than any restaurant cheesecake, came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Second time making this cheesecake. Never made one before. It is very tasty, everyone loved it, however, and I know it is something I am doing, it has cracked both times. Wonder if I am over mixing? Regardless, still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
It's great to make with Splenda for all the diabetic in the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Hands down the best cheesecake recipe ever! I have topped it with lemon curd and made a sour cream topping button those are the only changes I have made. Perfect every time. Entered it in a friendly cheesecake competition and was almost disqualified because people thought I brought a cheesecake from a bakery! Have all ingredients at room temp, bake and leave it in the oven overnight (if you bake in the evening) chill in the fridge and ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Really great cheeseake!!!! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
First time I have made a cheesecake that didn't split :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Spiece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 4,525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States