Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This was my first time making a cheesecake, I followed the directions but when the cheesecake baked it rose above the springform pan and cracked on the edges. It also got really dark brown even though I only baked it for the directed 60 min's. I left it in the oven for about 5 hours and when I removed it was really cracked so I don't know if I over mixed the batter or what. I did make one mistake and didn't place the pan on a cookie sheet so I'll correct that the next time. I'll try it again though to see if I get a different outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Tried this for the first time and only reduced the flour by a little bit, that was my only change. It is super delicious!!! Definitely a very heavy and dense cheesecake, not the fluffy kind. I made a blueberry sauce (Martha Stewart's, actually) to go on top, and that made it even better. Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Wow made this except used crushed gluten free chocolate chip cookies for crust and used almond milk but less of it. Never made a cheesecake before everyone raved about it awesome. My next challenge I am trying it in mini size. I'll keep you updated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
For my son's birthday we went to Cheesecake Factory. He also asked me to make a cheesecake. Everyone liked this cheesecake more than the one's at the restaurant! It is so creamy and delicious and was simple to make. It doesn't even need a topping! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This wasn't bad, it just didn't have the tangy taste we usually associate with cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Made for a card night with a bunch of friends was a huge hit. Made sure I read others on watching for ways to prevent cracking and it worked well for me. Had a few but they were small and you didnt even noticed after it cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I made this for my sister's birthday. I have never made a cheesecake before. My springform pan is 10", not 9", which was a good thing as it wouldn't have fit in the 9". I used 15 whole graham crackers, which I don't think was intended as there wasn't nearly enough butter...I just added added more and went with it. Due to a physical disability, I used a mixer for all the mixing, instead of a wooden spoon. I followed all the directions, but my cheesecake did split. I'm not sure if this was because I used the mixer or if I didn't grease the pan enough. No matter, it was delicious!! I will definitely make again and try greasing the pan more liberally and work on mixing enough but not too much. A crack would not be a deal breaker...there would be plenty of ways to disguise it. I would be totally happy if I were served this in a fine dining restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Best cheesecake ever!!! We have to do this recipe for one of my brother's birthday's. He is so funny!!! Oh, if you want a cheesecake and don't have sour cream for it. You can use one tablespoon of lemon juice plus one cup of evaporated milk. I've done it and it taste the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This will be my only cheesecake recipe I use. It came out just like the directions said, it was a thing of beauty !,I reccomend you make it early in the morning or late at night, that 5 hours in the oven ties up the oven,and you need every hour to make it perfect,like I did, I didn't use a mixer I used a fork for each egg and a spoon for the sugar and cream cheese. Fantastic !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
It's a simple recipe that's easy to follow. I loved the results. I poured my mixture into pre-made graham cracker tins. I used 5-pkgs of cream cheese, and increased my ingredients to the next level. My mixture allowed me to pour 3-tins and still had a little extra. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 4,303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States