Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I've never had a better cheesecake! It came out perfect and I cooked it in a 13x9.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Tried this receptive three times now and love love love it! Second time I made it the top was burned. my fault,make sure your pan is in the lower part of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smelvin
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Very very good...... The best part simple to make, with five star taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Suggestion: use room temp butter instead of melted when making the crust. No need to pre-bake. I like a thick crust so I just judge by texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I've been making cheesecake for years. I thought it was great. However, I made this and blew everyone away! To die for! I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I am so impressed with how it came out! Made it for my hubby's birthday and he loved it! I changed the crust to: 1 1/2 cups crushed graham crackers, 1/4 cup sugar, 6 tablespoons melted butter. I didn't have anything large enough to fit the springform pan in to do a water bath, but I did put a cake pan of hot water on the rack right under it. I don't know if it had the same effect, but it turned out perfect so I will probably do it again that way next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Absolutely the BEST cheesecake recipe. Rave reviews, this is my go-to whenever I need to make a perfect cheesecake, it impresses every single time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I have used this as a base cheesecake for lots of different things. One that is never-fail with my friends is this: make the crust as usual. Mix the cheesecake mixture as directed. Pour part of mixture over crust. Flip out a frozen pecan pie over cheesecake mixture. Cover with remaining cheesecake mixture. Top with Chocolate Ganache (1 12 oz. dark chocolate chips, 1 tsp. vanilla, and 1 cup heavy cream; heat cream to near boiling, pour over chips, add vanilla, mix until smooth. Pour over cooled cheesecake; top with chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Great recipe. I baked it in a pan of water which lets it heat and cool slowly, preventing cracking. Folks make a big deal if it cracks. Put some cherry pie filling over the cracks and enjoy. I won't tell. Still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 4,219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States