Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Melissa Joyce
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Delicious! 6 hours of waiting was pure torture but worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Joyce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
delicious! husband loves when I make this. I lighten up the recipe by using the neufchatel cheese, half stevia-half sugar, skim milk, and lite or fat free sour cream. still comes out delicious. this recipe is so simple and perfect, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candice Armey
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
The cheesecake is perfect if you follow the directions exactly,do not over mix or you will crack the cheesecake . make sure all the ingredients are at room temperature if you want that browned New York style cheesecake look do not put in a water bath sit on a cookie sheet, if you want a perfect cheesecake with no Browning light golden color and no cracking put two layers of heavy duty foul and sit in a waterbath do not peek at the cheesecake. I made this cheesecake at least a dozen times perfect every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice Armey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Nixon
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Fabulous, my first attempt to bake a cheesecake and it came out perfect. Only think I changed was the crust, I added 3 tbl spoons of butter and 1/4 cup of sugar, because I bought an original graham cracker. Next time I'll go for the honey graham cracker. I baked it in a water bath but as some reviews mentioned double layer of foil didn't stop the water from getting in. I will try a roasting bag next time. Thank you for the recepie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Nixon
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I was expecting a creamy cheesecake and I ended up with something that more resembled an egg custard. I've made many baked cheesecakes in the past and never really had it turn out like this with this flavour or consistency. However all was not lost, it was still edible and had a pleasant flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sammy
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Made the recipe with minor changes: in a 9in pie pan, made for 4 servings, it fits great, except, make more crust than what the recipe calls for at 4 servings. Baked for 32 minutes and left in the oven with a tiny opening to cool for less than the long hours the recipe calls for. Cooled for about 1 hour. I added pure chocolate powder to the crust just because I wanted to try it. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
turned out amazing! one of the best cheesecakes I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
This is a great recipe! It's so easy to make and very hard to mess up. I'm kind of a novice when it comes to making cheesecakes and even I couldn't mess this one up. My husband requested an Oreo cheesecake for his birthday so I made this cheesecake with an Oreo crust and I added some chopped Oreo's into the mix before baking it and then put some on top afterwards. You could easily add any type of topping or filling you desire and this will still be delicious. I will definitely be making this again. Also, I didn't have time to leave it in the oven for 5-6 hours. I left it in the oven for about 2 hours and it was still fine. I baked it with a pan of water underneath to help prevent cracking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
BEWARE: you will love it, you will eat it and others will as well if you share it, and if you're like me-that scale is gonna go up! But what a delicious way to go! I can't help but find out when the next b-day will be in the office, so that I can make another one! Everyone loves it! I've learned that ya can't be in a hurry when you're baking! 1st time I made it, it didn't crack but all around the side was wrinkly. I've gotten used to covering it up in chocolate to hide the wrinkles. Regardless,it still tastes delicious and there's never any left over! I also added quite a bit more butter to my crust. I think I used a stick of butter last time, because the crust fell apart on me the 1st go around. I'm so glad to have found this recipe! I can't imagine trying another one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
It was delicious the recipe yielding 3 pies so we froze some. It did however crack in the oven I was able to cover it with fruit. I will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 4,595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States