Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I added juice from a small lemon and a little lemon zest. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Let me just say I have never made a cheesecake a day in my life. This receipt is rich, creamy, and absolutely delicious. I followed the instructions to the letter. I also baked it in a water bath as some have suggested. I sprayed my pan with a bakers spray that contains flour before I added my filling. I cooked my cake an hour before work and left it in the oven when until I got off. It didn't crack or dry out. I also added my flour last after everything was smooth. I mixed the floor in with a wisk by hand for about 30 seconds. I didn't want to over mix the cake. This receipt is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
WOW! Rich, creamy, outstanding cheesecake. I made this gluten free and lower-fat and got RAVE reviews from the family when I served this at Christmas dinner. My sister-in-law, a professional cook, even asked for the recipe! To accommodate my celiac husband, I substituted GF graham style crackers in the crust and used a GF all-purpose flour mix in the cake. Because I like a "darker" flavor profile, I also used brown sugar instead of white in the crust and about 3 tsp of cinnamon---this gave the crust a nice pop that my guests loved. I used neufchatel cheese, 1% milk, and fat-free sour cream, to reduce calories. Despite this, the cake came out amazingly creamy and rich, with a wonderfully decadent mouthfeel. I would never, ever have guessed that this cheesecake was either GF or lower-fat, if I hadn't made it myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
better than any restaurant cheesecake, came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Second time making this cheesecake. Never made one before. It is very tasty, everyone loved it, however, and I know it is something I am doing, it has cracked both times. Wonder if I am over mixing? Regardless, still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
It's great to make with Splenda for all the diabetic in the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Hands down the best cheesecake recipe ever! I have topped it with lemon curd and made a sour cream topping button those are the only changes I have made. Perfect every time. Entered it in a friendly cheesecake competition and was almost disqualified because people thought I brought a cheesecake from a bakery! Have all ingredients at room temp, bake and leave it in the oven overnight (if you bake in the evening) chill in the fridge and ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Really great cheeseake!!!! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
First time I have made a cheesecake that didn't split :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Spiece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. My boyfriend is a Cheesecake purist and doesn't like anything in/on his cheesecake. He was impressed! The comment around the table was 'what bakery did this come from?'.. THANKS for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Clyburn Hetu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 4,566) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States