Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I am so impressed with how it came out! Made it for my hubby's birthday and he loved it! I changed the crust to: 1 1/2 cups crushed graham crackers, 1/4 cup sugar, 6 tablespoons melted butter. I didn't have anything large enough to fit the springform pan in to do a water bath, but I did put a cake pan of hot water on the rack right under it. I don't know if it had the same effect, but it turned out perfect so I will probably do it again that way next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Absolutely the BEST cheesecake recipe. Rave reviews, this is my go-to whenever I need to make a perfect cheesecake, it impresses every single time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I have used this as a base cheesecake for lots of different things. One that is never-fail with my friends is this: make the crust as usual. Mix the cheesecake mixture as directed. Pour part of mixture over crust. Flip out a frozen pecan pie over cheesecake mixture. Cover with remaining cheesecake mixture. Top with Chocolate Ganache (1 12 oz. dark chocolate chips, 1 tsp. vanilla, and 1 cup heavy cream; heat cream to near boiling, pour over chips, add vanilla, mix until smooth. Pour over cooled cheesecake; top with chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Great recipe. I baked it in a pan of water which lets it heat and cool slowly, preventing cracking. Folks make a big deal if it cracks. Put some cherry pie filling over the cracks and enjoy. I won't tell. Still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Perfect cheesecake. You can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Nothing like a good cheesecake. Too eggie and more like a custard. Will not be making this again. Sad because it sounded really deliciius
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I will be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Easy! I didn't change any ingredients, used a wooden spoon to mix after beating the sugar and cream cheese. Did NOT use a water bath, and kept the oven door closed for an hour after baking. Creamy, delicious, no cracks. Kinda thick crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Have made this a number of times now and it is always a winner. I sometimes take about a cup of the batter out and mix with melted chocolate for a marbled cheesecake. Have also used neufchâtel with no ill effects. I will never need to look for another cheesecake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEYRAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 4,303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States