Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
The good: beautiful, creamy texture and flawless instructions so it baked up beautifully with no cracks in sight. The bad: total sugar bomb. 1-1/2 c of sugar and a full tablespoon of vanilla was too much for me. The only change I made was adding the zest of a whole lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Richard Young
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This cheesecake is amazing! Light and delicious. I followed the recipe to the letter. Even the 5 hours in the (off) oven. I used a 9 inch springform and it filled it and made for a tall cheesecake. This recipe I will use again most definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Young

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was great! My only criticism is that the crust was too dry, so it was still in cracker crumb condition even after baking, so I'm going to stick to my tried-and-true crust recipe in the future. I used blanched almond flour instead of all-purpose, since I don't keep all-purpose at home. I used one of my mom's cheesecake tricks, which is making everything in the food processor, and it turned out perfectly, aside from the crumbly crust. I didn't open the oven from the time it went in until 7 hours later when I took it out. The taste and texture are fantastic, just what I was looking for. New staple for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Amazing recipe! First time I made it I got rave reviews. Now I have to make it for everyone's birthday at work. The only change I made was taking a package of Oreos (birthday cake filling, berry filling, or regular) put it in a processor (cream filling and all) then pressed into bottom of spring pan. Top with a can of strawberry pie filling...Absolutely divine! Will try incorporating white chocolate next time! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I tried it and it tasted great! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I recieved so many compliments! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I omitted the milk and flour and it was perfect. It isn't overly sweet which we all loved. There was a slight crack but not extensive so it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
A standard I have to make for the holidays! Excellant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by djvander
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Delicious! I followed he recipe exactly except two small exceptions. (1) I used the crust recipe on the back of the crushed graham cracker box (1-1/4 c. Crushed graham crackers, 1/4 c. Sugar, 5 T. Butter). (2) The whole reason I was making a cheesecake was to use some guava butter I made earlier that turned out a little runny. I poured half the batter into the pan, added a few spoonfuls of guava butter, poured the rest of the batter in the pan, drizzled a few more spoonfuls of guava butter, and then swirled with a knife. I followed the baking directions as they are printed and it turned out perfectly! Impressive presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
The cake was perfect and very delicious. Served it as a birthday cake with strawberries and whip cream. 5 out of the 5 people who tried it loved it. The only problem I had was that after chilling in the fridge for several hours..the too thin crust stuck to the bottom of the spring form pan very bad. Will probably try a different crust recipe next time. I greased sides of springform pan with butter however, and the cake pulled away from sides beautifully..and with no cracks. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 4,447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States