Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I love this recipe! It was probably the best recipe I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Love this. I can't make it enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Rave reviews from family, even the one who "hates cheesecake!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This recipe was so wonderful. It came out well and tastes so yummy, i look forward to baking with this very recipe soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This was the best recipe I have ever used for a cheesecake. It was a big hit with family. Can't wait T to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This was my first time using this recipe and it came out perfect.The only thing I did differently was to bake it in a water bath and ran a knife along the edge of the pan after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This was my first time making a cheesecake, I followed the directions but when the cheesecake baked it rose above the springform pan and cracked on the edges. It also got really dark brown even though I only baked it for the directed 60 min's. I left it in the oven for about 5 hours and when I removed it was really cracked so I don't know if I over mixed the batter or what. I did make one mistake and didn't place the pan on a cookie sheet so I'll correct that the next time. I'll try it again though to see if I get a different outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Tried this for the first time and only reduced the flour by a little bit, that was my only change. It is super delicious!!! Definitely a very heavy and dense cheesecake, not the fluffy kind. I made a blueberry sauce (Martha Stewart's, actually) to go on top, and that made it even better. Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Wow made this except used crushed gluten free chocolate chip cookies for crust and used almond milk but less of it. Never made a cheesecake before everyone raved about it awesome. My next challenge I am trying it in mini size. I'll keep you updated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
For my son's birthday we went to Cheesecake Factory. He also asked me to make a cheesecake. Everyone liked this cheesecake more than the one's at the restaurant! It is so creamy and delicious and was simple to make. It doesn't even need a topping! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 4,319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States