Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
My go to cheesecake recipe. I substitute regular sugar with evaporated cane juice/sugar because it is less refined and you need less, only about 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe! I've made it twice only and everyone wants more when it gone. The only problem I have is the cracking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I used the ready made gram cracker pie crusts, it took two of them for this recipe. It turned out beautiful and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
The best cheesecake ever!!!! very easy to make. My family couldn't stop saying how delicious it was, just loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
My husband made this for thanksgiving this year, it took a long time, but it was so worth it! This is a great recipe that takes all the guess work out of cheesecakes, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Rich and delicious!!! I made it for Thanksgiving. I only left it in the oven for 2 hours after turning off the stove and refrigerated it right away and there was no cracking at all. The only change I would make is using a few more graham crackers to make a thicker crust. The cheesecake is so rich and delicious, a big piece can be too much...but I was told it tastes like it is straight out of NYC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Ostermiller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This recipe is so easy yet the flavor is so rich! It's not too sweet but definitely has a flavor of a New York Cheesecake! Thank you for the recipe! Everyone enjoyed. Definitely going to make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This was one of the best cheesecakes that I have ever made or tasted, so I want to thank you for this recipe. It exceeded my expectations and I will be using it again. The cheesecake was super smooth and creamy; and neither too tart nor too sweet. My family kept raving about it, asking if I made it, as though they were in disbelief that it didn’t come from a bakery. I did cut down the entire recipe by 1/4th, using only 3 packages of cream cheese; because I was running short on ingredients. It worked out fine in a 9-inch spring form pan, making the cheesecake about 2.75 inches tall. The cheesecake was in a water bath while it was baking in the oven to prevent it from cracking or drying. I also reduced the cooking time to 45 minutes. When that time was reached, the oven was turned off and the cheesecake was left in it, gradually cooling down. After a few hours of cooling in the oven, the cheesecake was wrapped in plastic and refrigerated overnight, while still in the spring form pan. Please note that when the cheesecake was done baking for 45 minutes, the center of it had a slight jiggle, but the sides were firm a few inches deep all the way around it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Proudmuslima64
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This is the best and easiest cheesecake I have ever made. I live in Germany and made this for my Osteopath and when I saw him on the next visit he had to pause and take a deep breath and say, 'This is the best cheesecake I have ever tasted.' Mind you, I live 20 minutes from France and they are know for their cheesecakes. I have tried this cake with cream cheese and with creme fresh, depending on what I had on hand, and had great success with both. The creme fresh tends to be lighter in texture, but not on flavor. I make my own grahme crackers from organic spelt instead of wheat. I use the recipe from here for the crackers. They are wonderful as well. I do add my eggs last and it seems to make it even creamier in texture. I have also made half the recipe and used a small spring form pan and it worked out great. This is definately a keeper. I try to make one a month, if not for my wonderful husband and I, then to family or neighbors. What a great gift to give, yummy cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proudmuslima64

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saarbrücken, Saarland, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
OMG the best cheesecake eveeeeeeeeeeer, I dont even like cheese cake and I only cooked because my husband does, lets say I ate 4 pieces today :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loren Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 4,440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States