Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
A standard I have to make for the holidays! Excellant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by djvander
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Delicious! I followed he recipe exactly except two small exceptions. (1) I used the crust recipe on the back of the crushed graham cracker box (1-1/4 c. Crushed graham crackers, 1/4 c. Sugar, 5 T. Butter). (2) The whole reason I was making a cheesecake was to use some guava butter I made earlier that turned out a little runny. I poured half the batter into the pan, added a few spoonfuls of guava butter, poured the rest of the batter in the pan, drizzled a few more spoonfuls of guava butter, and then swirled with a knife. I followed the baking directions as they are printed and it turned out perfectly! Impressive presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
The cake was perfect and very delicious. Served it as a birthday cake with strawberries and whip cream. 5 out of the 5 people who tried it loved it. The only problem I had was that after chilling in the fridge for several hours..the too thin crust stuck to the bottom of the spring form pan very bad. Will probably try a different crust recipe next time. I greased sides of springform pan with butter however, and the cake pulled away from sides beautifully..and with no cracks. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
By far the best cheesecake I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
It's not fair for me to say its terrible or awesome because I didn't follow the directions to a tee. However, I thought the recipe was very good. I didn't use milk or flour because I have never seen that before. I did add 1/2 c of sugar to my crust to give it more flavor. I also did 1/4 of melted butter. I accidentally used a whole stick and it didn't work so I had to scrap the crust. I let my cream cheese set out for over an hour to bring it to room temperature. I used my stand mixer to mix the ingredients. I was very careful not to go past 1 and to not let over beat. I forgot to put in the vanilla. I baked at 325 for 10 minutes and changed my mind and lowered it to 225 for 3 hours. I let it cool for another 2 in the oven then placed in the fridge over night. My cheesecake didn't not burn, fall or crack! I was so excited. It is very creamy and moist. I used a crock pot liner to put under my springform pan and placed in a water bath also. This took a while to make and I grounded my husband from the kitchen and told him he had to tiptoe around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Made this for coworkers and got rave reviews. Everyone said it tastes just like New York Cheesecake and the texture was a amazing and not too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynn06sku

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Perfect. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I have made this cheese cake at least 3 times in the last week and a half......I love it and so does my family. All three times the cheese cake did not crack......The only thing I added was 1/3 cup of lemon juice and zest of half a lemon. This added a little bit more flavor and love it! This is a wonderful recipe that is fool proof if you follow the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
First of all, it made 2- 9" cheesecakes which I was not expecting. I had to make another graham crust to use all the batter. I had to use way more butter for crust then what says cuz other wise don't stick. Although tastes good, making a cheese cake for the first time, I relied on recipe to be accurate and it wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Made this for my husband's birthday at a family gathering. Everyone loved it. The cheesecake did crack severely even after leaving it in the oven, but I put a strawberry pie filling on top of the cheesecake and the cracks disappeared. The flavor is excellent and lends itself to be altered if you desire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 4,381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States