Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I have failed 2 times before success~ I follow every steps on the1st time, and it crack. I add a tray of water on the bottom rack, and it crack again, but smaller crack~ now I have to lower the oven to 300F°, and bake for 90 minutes, and place the foil wrapped baking pan in a larger baking pan filled with water, than leave it in the oven for 6 hours. I finally success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
YOUR LIFE WILL NEVER BE THE SAME IF YOU MAKE THIS CHEESECAKE. there i was, an innocent amatuer baker, when i stumbled upon this cheesecake recipe. what fun! how delicious! seems simple enough! holy that's a lot of cream cheese! all of these were among my thoughts as i prepared to make this cake. and they all proved true. but i was not prepared for the enormity of cheesecake i would be creating. IT IS MASSIVE DO NOT LET IT INTO YOUR HOME IT WILL TAKE OVER YOUR LIFE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE CHEESECAKE AND THIS RECIPE IS THE BOMB DIGGIDY. It's important to follow the recipe because substituting for reduced fat cheese causes the cake to be more pudding-like. I've also used a waterbath a couple of times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sahar Muhammad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I love this recipe! I followed it step by step, never making a cheesecake in my life, and it turned out perfect. It was a big hit in my family I am being asked to do this cheesecake for the next family holiday event. I am 13 years old and it was such a simple recipe to follow, if I can follow it being so young anyone else can do it. I recommended this recipe to anyone who wants to make a cheesecake and has never done it before. However, i do recommend to look up tutorials on YouTube about making a cheesecake, you would be able to get lots of tips and tricks on how to make the perfect cheesecake, and you'll be worry free when you want to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I leave out the flour and bake in a water bath at 320° for 70 minutes. It's sinfully good and always looks beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tabby03
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was my first attempt at making a cheesecake, it did crack in the baking process (after reading reviews probably due to slight over beating) but I didn't mind too much bc I covered it with a berry glaze anyway ;) Turned out awesome! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabby03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jerry
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is the best NY cheesecake I have seem, and Joan says the best tasting. I followed directions with one change. I cooked the cheesecake in a Freling glass bottomed springform placed in a Cheesecake Moat pan the moat is a pan in the middle of a pan allowing you to surround your creation with water that can never get in your springform. The only two changes made were to cook in a water bath, using the cheesecake most to protect the cake from any leakage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Dayna
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Such a great, easy, and perfect recipe! Wouldn't change a thing! I don't own a cheesecake pan so I used a regular 9x13 pan with aluminum foil lining it. This allowed me to lift the cheesecake perfectly. Love love...love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I loved it, the only sad part was that I followed the instructions and it still cracked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Hutchins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This recipe was great! It was my first time making cheesecake and it came out absolutely wonderful. I made sure everything was at room temp and i mixed everything by hand with a whisk...I was afraid i would over mix the cheesecake. My efforts were paid off and i came out with a beautiful cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gisselle Pinto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 4,344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States