Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Perfect. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I have made this cheese cake at least 3 times in the last week and a half......I love it and so does my family. All three times the cheese cake did not crack......The only thing I added was 1/3 cup of lemon juice and zest of half a lemon. This added a little bit more flavor and love it! This is a wonderful recipe that is fool proof if you follow the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
First of all, it made 2- 9" cheesecakes which I was not expecting. I had to make another graham crust to use all the batter. I had to use way more butter for crust then what says cuz other wise don't stick. Although tastes good, making a cheese cake for the first time, I relied on recipe to be accurate and it wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Made this for my husband's birthday at a family gathering. Everyone loved it. The cheesecake did crack severely even after leaving it in the oven, but I put a strawberry pie filling on top of the cheesecake and the cracks disappeared. The flavor is excellent and lends itself to be altered if you desire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I made it lower fat, lower sugar, and lower carb. with fat-free cheese, sucralose, stevia, whole wheat flower, unsweetened almond milk, light sour cream and egg substitutes. I also made it crustless b/c one of my fave NY Cheesecakes is crustless. I like how it came out. I think that it tastes rich and good =).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Am I able to make ahead and freeze? Does anyone know how long it will last frozen? I made this in mini cupcake tins for a party before and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
4.5 stars only because it still cracked. I will definitely try a water bath next time. However, the taste and texture were phenomenal. Made it for Labor Day weekend and covered the cracks with cherry pie filling. Nobody noticed, nobody cared, everybody loved it. Will definitely make it several times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadPooh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Reandeau
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This makes the BEST Cheesecake. I cannot stop making them. This recipe is delicious and a favorite of my family and all my guests. Everyone wants the recipe. Truly wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reandeau

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Love this recipe!!! This is now one of my favorite cheesecake recipes. I made this for a celebration, and every piece of that cake was gone! I even have request for it afterwards. I suggest you try this recipe because it's just that amazing!! My cheesecake cracked but that was my fault. I just plopped some whip cream on top and it was good as new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
My cheesecake rose about two inches while cooking then fell flat in the center. The edges were too dark for my taste. It did not look appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 4,364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States