Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Delicious! This was my first attempt at making cheesecake and family said it's the best they've ever had. Excellent recipe, Chantal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I made this recipe for Christmas dessert and was really good. Even our picky teenage nieces liked and had it again the next night. The only reason why I gave it 4 stars is because it cracked, and it seemed a bit too done on top. The cracking could have been due to over mixing or maybe because I substituted low fat cream cheese for two of the four packages. I will definitely make again and see if I have different results the next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I added juice from a small lemon and a little lemon zest. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Let me just say I have never made a cheesecake a day in my life. This receipt is rich, creamy, and absolutely delicious. I followed the instructions to the letter. I also baked it in a water bath as some have suggested. I sprayed my pan with a bakers spray that contains flour before I added my filling. I cooked my cake an hour before work and left it in the oven when until I got off. It didn't crack or dry out. I also added my flour last after everything was smooth. I mixed the floor in with a wisk by hand for about 30 seconds. I didn't want to over mix the cake. This receipt is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
WOW! Rich, creamy, outstanding cheesecake. I made this gluten free and lower-fat and got RAVE reviews from the family when I served this at Christmas dinner. My sister-in-law, a professional cook, even asked for the recipe! To accommodate my celiac husband, I substituted GF graham style crackers in the crust and used a GF all-purpose flour mix in the cake. Because I like a "darker" flavor profile, I also used brown sugar instead of white in the crust and about 3 tsp of cinnamon---this gave the crust a nice pop that my guests loved. I used neufchatel cheese, 1% milk, and fat-free sour cream, to reduce calories. Despite this, the cake came out amazingly creamy and rich, with a wonderfully decadent mouthfeel. I would never, ever have guessed that this cheesecake was either GF or lower-fat, if I hadn't made it myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
better than any restaurant cheesecake, came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Second time making this cheesecake. Never made one before. It is very tasty, everyone loved it, however, and I know it is something I am doing, it has cracked both times. Wonder if I am over mixing? Regardless, still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
It's great to make with Splenda for all the diabetic in the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Hands down the best cheesecake recipe ever! I have topped it with lemon curd and made a sour cream topping button those are the only changes I have made. Perfect every time. Entered it in a friendly cheesecake competition and was almost disqualified because people thought I brought a cheesecake from a bakery! Have all ingredients at room temp, bake and leave it in the oven overnight (if you bake in the evening) chill in the fridge and ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Really great cheeseake!!!! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 4,588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States