Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I still have dreams about it. I am a tiny, supple corn kernel, glistening with rich oil and jalapeno drippings. The mouth, warm windy cave beckons me inside as the slowly erotic grinding of the offwhite squat monks in rows knead me into sweet nothingness. Also, sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sythrak

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Made as shown. Absolutely loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I been looking for a good tortilla soup and I came across this one and this was the EXACT SOUP MY TASTE BUDS WANTED! I love this soup! I have made it over 5 times since I found the recipe 3 months ago. I did skip the sour cream in the soup, I add it to my personal bowl if I feel like it, but it is superb without it. I don't add the can of whole tomatoes, I just add another can of diced tomatoes, I really love tomatoes so the more the merrier. I also only use two chicken breasts because that is enough chicken for me. I also usually use all the water from the boiled chickens not just 5 cups. One more thing I add is one to two small cans of green chilies, I have had the soup with them and without them and it is good both ways, I just like green chilies. I freeze a bunch of it and it's the same goodness from when u first make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I made this for a family cooking contest and it was hands down the favorite. I use frozen corn, instead of canned. Just a preference in any soup I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Loved the recipe. Very spicy . Makes a great soup as a tortilla soup. Just add crushed corn tortilla chips, mozzarella cheese, and top with cubes of avocado. Excellent meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pharr, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This is one of my favorite soups. Really easy to make and pairs well with one of my other favorites, corn bread. I cut way back on the chicken, usually about 3-4 breasts, depending on the size and never feel like it's missing anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
It was very good! Wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mumof2puds
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Yummy!! Made this tonight and it was super delicious. I added a tablespoon of cayenne pepper to it as we like our food quite spicy. I changed the servings to 4 and it made a big pan full and I still have half leftover to freeze for another night :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Made to recipe with the only exception being the beans. I used one can black beans and one can white beans because I didn't have the chili beans. This was a great soup, easy to make and very flavorful. Paired perfect with cornbread and served with a little green onion on top. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna S
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This is the most amazing recipe ever! I changed nothing and it was absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna S

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,523) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States