Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I quadrupled the recipe to serve to my family after a funeral, and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. It is SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
really good. Made half of the recipe and still fed 8. Put everything in crock pot (including raw chicken) and cooked on low all day.Added 1/4 tsp cayenne. Used sour cream and cilantro as topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Just did this. Excellent. But I added an extra TBS of chili power and three fresh jalapeños during the garlic and onion sauté phase. Gave it a nice extra kick. Will definitely make again and add even more heat. Obviously, I'm a chili head.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
To save time, I put all ingredients into a roasting pan and baked the soup for a minimum of three hours at 325 degrees. I used fresh mango salsa from Costco, frozen corn, and then kept everything else as is. The chicken shredded very, very nicely. And the best part? I freeze it so that I can enjoy this for lunch. And my dog LadyBug LOVES this soup and will try and climb onto my desk to get some chicken! I never grow tired of this soup. It is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CallieM
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Super good! I only had 4 chicken breasts and it was perfect.. I also just used all the broth instead of measuring it out since it wasn't that much more... I also grabbed the fire roasted diced tomatoes but i don't think thats a big deal!! 5 stars no doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made this soup and it was absolutely delicious! I topped it with tortilla strips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n.k.catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This recipe is delicious. My only note is this: BEWARE: The quantity is WAY more than 8 servings (it fills an entire large pot) and takes a lot longer than the 45 minutes as listed. It probably took me 2 - 2.5 hours to make. But still, well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This recipe was absolutely fantastic. I did a little adjusting, added some black olives and fresh salsa plus all the other ingredients. 8 chicken breast was quite a lot so my servings was about sixteen, but my family of five it was perfect for great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iasha Shellmire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
My son loved this soup! I didn't add all of the tomatoes the recipe called for and will puree what I did add since my family does not care for chunks of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States