Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Mmmm!! My boyfriend and I loved this!! I just threw everything in my slow cooker and added a few more chili flakes. It smelled amazing and tasted even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
We love this recipe. Not really spicy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
awesome this was so good, wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This was an amazing recipe. I followed the instructions to the letter and the soup was very tasteful and satisfying. The whole family enjoyed it. We will make it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
A friend made this soup for me, I had to have the recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmcsusn
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I took the advice of others and used black beans instead of chili beans.....other than substituting chopped fresh tomatoes for the canned whole tomatoes and adding some red pepper, I made it exactly as the recipe shows. It was great! I garnished it with a handful of fried tortilla strips, some avocado chunks and a dollop of sour cream.....a quick squeeze of lime....very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmcsusn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This soup is amazing! I was skeptical at first and wanted to alter the recipe but no need. Perfect as is. I loved it so much I joined allrecipes just to give it the review it deserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Amazing soup! I made it a little easier - instead of boiling the chicken I chopped it up and cooked until almost done and then added the onions and cooked a bit longer and then added everything else. Instead of the 5 cups of broth I just added 1-2 cups of water and it came out perfect. You could leave out the water and have it be more like a chili. I made this for work and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOOMER475

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was delicious! I made it exactly as written but halved the chili powder since 3 TB seemed liked a lot. It was perfect. I also didn't add the sour cream or shredded cheese until dishing the soup in bowls. I will say it made WAY more than 8 servings. We had enough for probably 12 people. I just froze the extra. Terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Tastes like chicken chili, but does taste good if you're in the mood for chili. Certainly is a different take on chicken soup. My family liked it and I've added it to my recipe box for occasional use. I made it as written but reduced the amount of liquid by 2 cups since my pot seemed to be getting too watery. I agree with another reviewer that it would be great over rice, as a gumbo, if you don't add the broth. I did taste it before adding the broth and found it tasted very good. For the next time I will not add the broth or whole tomatoes to reduce the very tomatoey flavor and serve the sour cream on the side just to limit calories. Although not a 5 star rating, certainly an overall thumbs up. Just a minor point, my prep and cooking time took a full 1 1/2 hours. Don't see how it could be done in much less time. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pearl City, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States