Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Amazing recipe and it tastes a million times better than the restaurants serving this dish. It was so easy to make. My family loved it. I'd put off the sour cream and just set it on the side as an option but other than that, thank you for submitting this recipe. It was sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This was delicious! I made it for my family, since I like to cook, and it tasted amazing. Although, I was a bit confused when it came to the broth and chicken, since I decided to get already cooked chicken. That broth made a lot more than was needed, too. Besides all of that, I still savored the taste when I got to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gone Angel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Everyone loved it. Topped it with fritos and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Soooo tasty on a cold Fall evening! I read other reviews so used only diced tomatoes, less bouillon, and cut recipe in half. Makes LOTS of soup even halved -- Plenty for four, with leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoriaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Very Good! Used plain greek yogurt instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenHendrks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! A few adjustments I would suggest: I only used 3 bouillon cubes and didn't add the 1/2 teaspoon of salt -it would have been too salty with the extra cubes/salt. I added two bay leaves to the chicken boil. I used super sweet frozen corn- the sweet little nit bits where a perfect addition! I also threw in some crushed up tortilla chips on the top of each serving. Enjoy it's the best soup ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
SO GOOD!! My version: I only used petite diced tomatoes. I don't add the sour cream because I freeze the soup. Then I add sour cream to each bowl individually when it's served. I eat it with 'scoop' tortilla chips instead of a spoon. I also keep frozen shredded chicken in the freezer so when I make this soup I can skip the 'work' part of the chicken prep and just add everything to the pot, simmer, and eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This is one of my favorites. It is so flavorful and satisfying. I prefer to boil a whole chicken and use its broth. It freezes well, too. Since it makes such a large amount, I freeze the leftovers in individual serving containers. Great for a cool fall evening. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Top with Fritos, sour cream and shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States