Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Very delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Made this soup today for the first time, and I gotta say, It's one of the best soups I've ever tasted!! It will be a regular for us here on in. Thanks for sharing..... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lachine, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Excellent! My whole family loved it! Great taste and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Made it tonight and everyone loved it! Used a rotisserie chicken which I shredded up and added after 2 cans of Rotel and I can of El Pato INSTEAD of plain diced tomatoes, peeled tomatoes AND tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
We found this soup to be average. Considering how many ingredients there are, I didn't think it had much complexity to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Used eight chicken tenders and about eight cups water. All recipe spices. About 20 min. Makes awesome broth/poached chicken. Half onion, 3 cloves garlic, 1 1/2 tbls chili powder, large can tomatoes, all the broth, frozen corn and about a cup of homemade Pico. One can dark red kidney beans, no sour cream. Topped with shredded cheddar and tortilla strips. 8 corn, sprayed with Pam, one inch strips,400* 10 min. Still a bit spicy for kids. Would like rotel with habanero for adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Leys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by shercook1
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
My family does not care for traditional chicken noodle soup. I was looking for winter-time comfort and this us it! I used rotisserie chicken and added a small can of diced green chili and only one can of beans. We serve with grated cheese, sour cream and fresh cilantro. Great flavor and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This was good. It is much like some other soup recipes I have come across on here. Just FYI, this makes way more than 8 servings! After eating four generous portions, I still have over two LARGE tupperwares full of this soup. One ended up in the freezer. I'm glad to have so much of a good thing, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Too much meat, prep and cook time info is wrong and WAY TOO MUCH sodium. We modified by cutting down to 2 bouillon, used 4 not 8 chicken breast halves, frozen corn, and NO added salt. It was good but still more sodium than needed and plenty of chicken (maybe still too much). Whole tomatoes with diced is unnecessary, stay with all diced. On the fence about the salsa plus canned tomatoes (next time I think we'll just use salsa, some low sodium Mexican seasoned tomatoes or fresh tomato salsa/pico de Gallo as others have mentioned). For certain next time no bouillon cubes. Canned beans rather than canned chilli beans will cut the sodium down tremendously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cal
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I quadrupled the recipe to serve to my family after a funeral, and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. It is SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States