Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Soooo tasty on a cold Fall evening! I read other reviews so used only diced tomatoes, less bouillon, and cut recipe in half. Makes LOTS of soup even halved -- Plenty for four, with leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoriaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Very Good! Used plain greek yogurt instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenHendrks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! A few adjustments I would suggest: I only used 3 bouillon cubes and didn't add the 1/2 teaspoon of salt -it would have been too salty with the extra cubes/salt. I added two bay leaves to the chicken boil. I used super sweet frozen corn- the sweet little nit bits where a perfect addition! I also threw in some crushed up tortilla chips on the top of each serving. Enjoy it's the best soup ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
SO GOOD!! My version: I only used petite diced tomatoes. I don't add the sour cream because I freeze the soup. Then I add sour cream to each bowl individually when it's served. I eat it with 'scoop' tortilla chips instead of a spoon. I also keep frozen shredded chicken in the freezer so when I make this soup I can skip the 'work' part of the chicken prep and just add everything to the pot, simmer, and eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This is one of my favorites. It is so flavorful and satisfying. I prefer to boil a whole chicken and use its broth. It freezes well, too. Since it makes such a large amount, I freeze the leftovers in individual serving containers. Great for a cool fall evening. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Top with Fritos, sour cream and shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Little bit on the salty side for my taste. I suggest leaving out the extra salt since you can always add more later. Otherwise, excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This makes way more than 8 servings as it has 8 chicken breasts and then 8 cans of various ingredients. Also, not sure how it can be ready in 45 minutes if I am simmering chicken for an hour? I didn't have 5 cups of broth left after simmering for 45 minutes. Very spicy and salty. Next time will only add 2 bouillons and half of salt. Omitted soup. Don't like to make soup out of soup. The sour cream is an absolute must. The creaminess, in my opinion, is what makes it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I just made this for lunch, and it is really good!! I will make this often with leftover chicken, as I did today. Very easy and such a nice blend of flavors. It uses ingredients I usually have in the pantry, so that's an added benefit. I topped my bowl with a couple of slices of avocado, and a dollop of sour cream and hot sauce. If I had the family here, this whole pot would be gone already. Thanks for this one! This recipe is super as written and can easily adapt to whatever spices you want to add or delete, and whatever veggies are in season. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States