Carrot-Sweet Potato Mash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Unbelievable!!!! So incredibly easy, fast, and delicious. I think it even tastes better as a leftover the next night!!! I've made it three times this week!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving last year and everyone loved it. Had to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
This recipe actually got my hubby eating raisins!It was the first time I'd used sweet potatoes and the taste combinations were wonderful to say the least. My friends and I had it with rib-eye steak and hubby had the mash with peppered sirloin. He said the tastes complimented one another perfectly. Easy to do, easy to eat! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This recipe was quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Yum! Excellent as is! Carrots required a longer cooking time though, so add those before the potatoes, or cut them up into smaller pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loretak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I've never been a fan of cooked carrots, but I really loved this recipe! My boyfriend isn't as big on sweet dishes as I am and he loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I loved this, Im trying to convert my husband but he just cant stand the sweetness I guess. I couldnt get my carrots mashed so it had pieces throughout, i dont know if thats how its supposed to be but it was kind of nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I added a 2nd small sweet potato, and probably over-measured the brown sugar by a tad.. but "for me" I followed this one closely - and LOVED it!! big hit with friends too - thanks very much for sharing this dish!! it will be a regular at my table henceforth. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I made this for a dinner party. I served chicken cordon bleu II (from this site) and this along with wild rice and plain broccoli. This recipe was a hit. It was easy to do ahead of time and then reheat in a casserole dish in the oven. It is slighly sweet and balanced the sauce from the chicken. Yum! This one is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Terrific recipie!! My son does not like cooked carrots or sweet potatoes, but really liked this dish. The sweetness is perfect! No changes to make on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States