Carrot-Sweet Potato Mash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving last year and everyone loved it. Had to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
V. good recipe. I don't like raisins so I left those out and cut the sugar down to 2 T. It definitely needs a touch of salt and because I like the flavor, I added about 1/8 t of allspice to the butter/sugar mix. With these small changes it wasn't bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaFinDuJour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
As is, I think the recipe is really good. I used regular carrots and sliced them. I was surprised at how quickly the sweet potato cooked. Next time I think I'll start teh carrots and add the sweet potatoes after 5 min. I'll also get the applesauce out of the fridge and let it sit while cooking the potato and carrots. Our mash cooled down quite a bit with the addition of the applesauce. But really, I do think this is a good recipe. Next time I make it I'm sure I'll give it a "5 star". I think it could use a little something in the spice area, but I'm not sure what. If anyone has any thoughts, please post them. A little ginger maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I've made this twice. The first time, I was very pleasantly sursprised because I really loved it. But the second time, it had such a bad taste that I had to throw it away! I think that I may have let the butter/sugar cook to long and it possibly scorched a bit. At least I'm hoping so, because I really did enjoy the recipe so much the first time around! I'll definitely give it another shot...and be careful with the sugar this time! This is a great way to get kids (and adults!) to eat their vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~MOMMY~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I've never been a fan of cooked carrots, but I really loved this recipe! My boyfriend isn't as big on sweet dishes as I am and he loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Boring, but can work as "comfort food".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I loved this, Im trying to convert my husband but he just cant stand the sweetness I guess. I couldnt get my carrots mashed so it had pieces throughout, i dont know if thats how its supposed to be but it was kind of nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Easy, tasty, and not TOO sweet...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Unbelievable!!!! So incredibly easy, fast, and delicious. I think it even tastes better as a leftover the next night!!! I've made it three times this week!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This recipe was quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States