Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I made this today and it turned out great! I omitted the nuts in the icing but that was the only thing I changed. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe as is except I didn't add raisins because our family doesn't like them. I also did two batches; one with the pecan and one without any nuts. Let me just say that both batches were So so so delicious and easy to make! The frosting is amazing, you will want to take the extra few mind to make that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Baked for my husband's bday and he was so happy!! It came out perfectly moist n yummy!! The only change I did was use walnuts instead of pecans and added some raisins too. This was my first cake and I am glad I followed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manali Chokshi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This cake is so good! I followed the recipe and it turned out terrific. I really like that is has no pineapple or raisons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taira Kirkland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Awesome recipe and a lot easier than others I found. Definitely adding this one to my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I use the left over grated carrots when I make carrot juice from my juicer. I also cut down on the sugar. You may also need to add extra baking time if you are using one large loaf pan. When I used two smaller loaf pans the time was fine. Overall love this cake very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica DeConti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I kept the recipe exactly the way it was and it turned out perfect!!!! All of my friends and family loved it! Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This is literally the best recipe ever for carrot cake. I was reading review after review and decided to give it a try. It came out perfect the first time. I especially love how the pecans were included on this. My family keeps on asking me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This recipe is easy and tastes delicious. No changes to recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Embarrassing as it may be -- I can literally burn water :-) On a scale from 1-10 -- my level of baking skill is 0. So when it came to preparing this cake I was a little intimated but I followed the directions and it turned to be a great hit! I followed gneebeanie's December 8, 2006 recommendations to make it a little healthier but otherwise an awesome recipe. Thank you for sharing this recipe! Everyone loved it! A keeper for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 4,348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States