Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This was the best carrot cake ever, so moist and flavorful. I made no changes to the recipe and follow the directions exactly as written. The only problem I had is that I should of made two of them because it went very quickly at our Easter dinner gathering. :) Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I liked this recipe a lot. I think it could've used more spice. I used walnuts instead of pecans. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kathie
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Came out awesome! Easy recipe and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annie
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I am so not the baker but for Easter I wanted to surprise my family and wow it worked. This cake was easy to make and tasted absolutely amazing. I followed the recipe exactly changed nothing. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
followed most of gneebeanie suggestions except I didn't use the pineapples they suggested. I did the following 1) using 1 cup brown sugar and 1 cup white sugar 2) adding an extra teaspoon of vanilla extract 3) Added 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg 4) added 1 extra teaspoon of cinnamon 5) used 3/4 cup canola oil and 1/2 cup applesauce 6) For the frosting, 3.5 cups of powdered sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HappyChef
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I made this for my family's Easter brunch dessert and it was a hit! I made the alterations suggested by many of the reviewers and summed up by "gneebeanie"(thank you!) and it was moist with just the right amount of sweetness. I did not use pineapple however due to allergies and added a little more apple sauce as a sub. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Excellent cake. Followed exactly!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Good try for a carrot cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy Jorgensen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
It was good but a little plain. I did use 3/4 C oil and 1/2 C applesauce. Next time I'll add in more cinnamon, nutmeg and allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Perfection. For me, carrot cake is best with no yucky raisins or nuts or pineapple. I had to add a 1/2 tsp of allspice because I like it. And I used cake flour. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Love, love, love this. And, it is yummier the next day. All the spices seem to have time to develop flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 4,473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States