Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This is by far the best carrot cake I have ever caked. As a cook of 35 yrs I can say with experience this recipe deserves a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Great carrot cake! I did follow someone's advise and cut the conf sugar down a bit. It turned out fantastic. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Best carrot cake recipe to date!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is my go to recipe for a quick cake. I love how moist it is and its always a hit. I've always doubled the recipe so we have enough for the next day! I never add the raisins or pecans, but if you like those ingredients, then I'm sure they compliment the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I just baked it substituted half cup sour cream with one cup oil. and used only one cup sugar. I added walnuts as well. very moist and delicious. Winnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Delicious! Easy to make, fabulous recipe! Followed recipe as written only slight tweaking, white + brown sugar 50/50 and a 1 Tb.spoon of yogurt( I don't know if it really makes any difference, always add it when I use baking soda). Thank you so much Tammy for sharing it with all of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I love this recipe. My modifications. I use a food processor to totally crumble my carrots and I end up with like 5 cups of carrots. This helps keep it moist. I also, depending on the time of year will split the sugar half white/brown and add extra spice. I also substitute 1/2 cup crushed walnuts in the cake batter. Delish since I'm not huge on huge pieces of nuts. For frosting I cut half the sugar out and again I crush the pecans so its almost a nut powder. People beg me to make this cake , I've given them recipe with mods. but Still they want me to make it. I always oblige because its sooooo yummy. Thank you for this recipe p.s I do not recommend cutting the oil. Carrot cake is suppose to moist or else you end up with a loaf or dry muffin style cake. Extra fresh carrots are always a nice addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
'Thank you so much for this recipe. Everyone in my family loved it. The only thing I did differently was omit the nuts and I only made half the frosting. This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
1. Way too much leavening agents and the wrong kind for this recipe: I suggest just the baking powd. 2. Not enough moisture: I would increase the carrots to about 3.5 cups. 3. Frosting is way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Incredible recipe, thank you for sharing. This is the first time I've made a carrot cake and it turned out perfect. I did use a couple of tips from other reviewers which were; I boiled the raisins in orange juice, added 1/8tsp of nutmeg, used two 8" rounds and reduced cooking time by 15 minutes. I also drained the crushed pineapple and reduced the amount of cocoanut but only because of personal taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 4,391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States